SHARING IN THE JOY OF OTHERS... WEDDINGS: WHAT JOY IT GIVES ME. ||by @queensleey || 10% to SteemWomen club.

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

Hello friends, how has today been? I'm happy we are in good health and enjoying the joy that God gives.

INTRODUCTION

You know, I find it so hard to overlook good things. I am always happy when good things happen to people around me...after all the Bible says, rejoice with those that are rejoicing, also mourn with those that mourn. That's why I want to tell you about the two weddings I have attended in this January so far... wish for more.

T801524714841-back-673x943.jpg

source

Good things are good

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

I find it joyful attending weddings because I believe it's worth celebrating and every one deserves some love from us...if truly you love.
There's this joy I have seeing the singles get entangled and it's what brings joy to every family.

THE WEDDING ON 5th JANUARY
This is my first church wedding of the year 2022. And it happened at Apostolic Church, Douglas Road, Owerri. .. reception somewhere at Port Harcourt road Owerri.

IMG_20220105_152225_9.jpg
The bride and I

They are a family friends and I was really happy the first daughter has gone off the 'market'.

![IMG_20220105_152045_4.jpg](

It was a joyful day for the family and am glad I joined in their joy. I came from village to Owerri town for this wedding to show how much I love this occasion. They were happy I came not minding the huddles.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

THE WEDDING ON 15th JANUARY

I wish to say that I was extra joyous witnessing this wedding because this is one of my 'super ladies'... Extravagant Grace as my husband and I use to call her. We are glad she's taken!

IMG_20220115_125613_1.jpg
Bride and I.

She my sister in law's buddy. A sweet/great one at that.

IMG_20220115_125641_8.jpg
@ruthjoe and I.

Of a truth, weddings are sweet apart from the kind of small food they do share in some of them... you wonder if it's just 'tasting the microphone'.

But these days eh, I wonder why people start wedding receptions very late. Mh! They don't even consider people coming from a distance at all.
Well, they have to take their time... after all, it's once in a lifetime so, we can understand.

"CONGRATULATIONS TO MY BABES!"
And I say "MORE LORD!"

IMG-20220116-WA0006.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Yes dear it is good to share in peoples joy. Hope you remained my wedding cake and rice?

You look so beautiful

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear. The rice they give in weddings these days are just food sake not to fill one's belly. O don't get to eat their cake o. Wahala!

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, its well

 2 years ago 

Congratulations 🎉🎉🎉 to them all that you have so far attended their wedding. It is a thing of joy to tangle with the right person. I pray they all enjoy their marriage and you have done noble attending those wedding. The joy on your faces are a replica of how the atmosphere were that day. I am glad you have shared this to share the joy too.

 2 years ago 

Yeah... thank you ma for seeing my blog.

 2 years ago 

You look beautiful in your gown @queensleey
Wedding is a beautiful thing and more fun when it is celebrated with friends and family. The laughter, smiles, singing and dancing is one thing I look out for.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear...we show love in so many ways.

 2 years ago 

I also love attending wedding ceremonies dear especially when when the bride will walk towards the altar...

 2 years ago 

You are so beautiful in that dress wedding party, my dear friend 😍🥰

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear...

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello friend, how beautiful these brides are. I loved the photos, they look very pretty. Greetings and a hug from Venezuela...

 2 years ago 

I wish I understand this. Thank you for visiting my blog.

 2 years ago 

Hello check my post again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70820.99
ETH 3797.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46