CONTEST: Promoting My Dream City || Abuja || by @prudent2

in SteemWomen Club4 years ago

Let me start by saying that I am so happy and proud to be a woman. Because the female of our generation are making it happen.

It is true that everyone has a dream to be better, at the same time, everyone has a dream to travel somewhere they might have been hearing about.

Like everybody else, I have a dream to travel to my favorite city. The name of my favorite city is Abuja, the capital of Nigeria. But currently am staying at a barrack in Cross River Nigeria.

IMG_20210122_031621_550~2.jpg

For me it is a dream that must come to pass in the the future. Because I have the plans of either buying or renting a house at Abuja someday. Or better still marry a man from that part of the country.

I have never gone to Abuja before, but I can tell you that it is one the happening cities in Nigeria, my country.

I can imagine myself walking in the beautiful capital of Nigeria, where every ethnic groups and religion come together to make the city more beautiful.

In my country, Abuja is a city that attracts so many tourist, and travellers around the world.

The beauty of my dream city (Abuja)

Probably the most beautiful city in Nigeria, filled with people, Houses, Wild-lifes, Rocks, Bridges and Roads.

The popular "Aso Rock", is located opposite the presidential Villa, at Abuja. It is a beautiful rock that attracts tourist from all over the world. I have seen it on TV, but It is still a dream for me to see it in reality.

Abuja has so many local and international markets, with talented and awesome craftmen and women, who use their hands to produce wonderful materials, like chairs, baskets, mats, and so on.

It is an expensive place to live, because of its unique beauty and top security.

More things to know about Abuja, my dream city

It is located in the Northern part of Nigeria, where we have more of the Muslims. But because it is the nation's capital, people from all over the country have occupied the city, making a land for everybody.

The early morning call from the Mosque, wakes everybody up from their sleep for prayers. It's really something to witness, right?
Most of the women dress-up covering every part of their body excluding their face. While most of the men dress-up with long white clothes.

Any big "national festival like the "Arm Force Remembrance Day", "Children's Day", and the Independence Day", are being celebrated in the nation's capital (Abuja).

As I close my eyes, I see myself in a swimming pool of a very nice hotel, located in my dream city (Abuja). Eating my favorite food (Fried Rice and Chicken). Awwwwnn it will be the best feeling ever. I know is still a dream but trust me when I say "dreams do come to reality."

630b3f8d21124c91b9153161031349e1.jpg

Am specially inviting @Jasminemary to participate on this contest, because it's an interesting one.

Special thanks to:
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@booming01
@booming04
@saracampero
@haejin
@cryptokannon
@steemit

Thank You for Reading......

Sort:  

hi @prudent2 I approve of your contest entry. Dreams of course come true one day. I hope this does not remain a dream. Thanks for telling us about your favorite city.
You have prepared quality content. I am happy you joined the contest and community. Good luck :)

Thanks alot @steemwomensclub I really appreciate 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84