Winter Beauty Essentials by @pixie.dust

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Hello my lovelies! Winter is almost here and as we all know that this weather is all about hot chocolate, coffee, cozy and warm clothes which makes it quite loveable but wait am I forgetting something?? Well with all the cute cozy things, it brings along dry skin issue too. To cope up with the dry and flaky skin issue we need to make some essential changes in our skincare and make-up.

PhotoGrid_1637176525287.jpg

There are few steps that can help us to prevent the dry, flaky and irritated skin and attain the winter glow and flawless makeup.

A Rich Moisturizer
A good, rich moisturizer is very essential for a dewy complexion. If the skin is not properly moisturizered even the makeup looks cakey. I swap my lightweight lotion with a rich moisturizer in winters. Be generous with it's application on skin and the neck too.

IMG_20211117_223016.jpg


A Hydrating Foundation
Instead of using a heavy full coverage matt foundation go for the one that has moisturizing ingredients in it and makes your skin look dewy instead of cakey and heavy. It should hide your skin imperfections rather than ampliflying it.

IMG_20211117_232948.jpg


An Illuminating Cream
Instead of using a primer I prefer using an illuminating and brightening cream before applying my foundation. It makes my foundation glowy. I love mac's strobe cream.

IMG_20211117_233217.jpg


A Creamy Concealer
I prefer using a creamy hydrating concealer during the winters instead of heavy thick one for my eye bags and blemishes.

IMG_20211118_002404.jpg


Lip Scrub and Lip Balm
In winters our lips become dehydrated and chapped which makes our lipstick appear . For a flawless lipstick it's very important to exfoliate our lips using a lip scrub and then moisture and hydrate them with a goodlip balm. My personal favorite lip scrub and lip balm are from NYX.

PhotoGrid_1637174345711.jpg


A Hydrating Body Lotion
Our hands tend to become extremely dry during the winters because of frequent washing. I love using Neutrogena's hydro boost on my hands and arms especially during the winters to prevent them from dehydration. It contains hyaluronic acid which is known for its hydrating properties.

IMG_20211118_000258.jpg


Cracked heels
Something I hate the most about winters is the cracked heels. To avoid them I apply a generous amount of Vaseline on my heels and then cover them with socks. It really works for me and protects my heels from cracking.

IMG_20211117_232227.jpg


Creamy Lipstick instead of Matte
I switch to creamy or Demi Matte lipsticks instead of Matte ones during the winters. My top favorite is Velvet Teddy from Mac. It's neither too glossy nor too mattee and is long lasting too. A perfect shade of nude for an everyday use.

PhotoGrid_1637174325839.jpg


A Hydrating Mask
I use a hydrating mask once a week to keep my skin moisturizered. A good hydrating sheet mask is perfect for skin especially during the winters.

PhotoGrid_1637174297478.jpg


Thank you for reading

Sincerely
@pixie.dust
My Introduction


Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This is worth to read!!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your appreciation :)

 3 years ago 

It's a pleasure!!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your skin care products. Helpful

 3 years ago 

Excellent post 👍👍all these winter gifts specially cracked heels 😜😜,the remedy you shared really amazing and working Vaseline apply at night and wear socks 🧦 solve the problem at morning ☺️☺️

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much dear :) you're too kind ❤️

 3 years ago 

My pleasure 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67794.46
ETH 2624.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65