Simple tips for a healthy and radiant looking skin by @pixie.dust || 2nd Nov 2021

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211102_234558.jpg
I've always been obsessed with make-up and spent a lot of money on it. Few days back I started noticing that my skin looked unhealthy and dull and even the makeup didn't look good on my skin as it used to look. The same foundation that looked flawless on my skin now looked very patchy and the makeup no longer looked good on my skin instead it made my skin look even worse. I then realized that it was because I was not taking care of my diet and was not following a proper skincare regimen and that was effecting my skin so bad.

I'm going to share few things that helped my skin to look healthy and radiant.

Increasing the intake of water, fruits, fresh juices and decreasing the intake of junk food and sugar really makes a difference. Hydration is so important for a healthy skin.
Exfoliating twice a week with a chemical exfoliant is very helpful for removing the dead skin and making the skin look healthy. I use AHA BHA by The Ordinary and it's one of my favorite products.
IMG_20211102_233004.jpg

Cleansing is also very essential for a healthy and radiant skin. It's better to double cleanse after using the makeup. I double cleanse by first using a micellar water then washing face with a mild face wash.
IMG20211102233245.jpg

It's very important to incorporate retinol in your skincare and very very important to use a sunscreen daily before going out.
IMG_20211102_233638.jpg

Moisturizing is also one of the most basic yet important steps of skincare. A good moisturizer keeps the skin hydrated and healthy and reduces the chances of skin problems so it's very important to use a moisturizer daily according to your skin type.

Last but not the least, stress is also one of the reasons our skin breaks out so it's better to let go of the things that are out of our control instead of stressing over them.

These are few simple tips if followed religiously can improve your skin and make it look healthy. There's no use of wasting money on the makeup if your skin is in a bad condition. Instead invest in a good skincare routine and improve your diet because if the canvas is neat and smooth only then the painting can look perfect. Our skin is like a canvas too.
Thank you for reading :)
Regards
@pixie.dust
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@pixie.dust/achievement-post-1-my-introduction-at-steemit-world

Sort:  

Can't take my eyes off that makeup.
#club5050

 3 years ago 

Hehe our love for makeup 😁

 3 years ago 

Your daily skincare routine is amazing, thank you for sharing this. I recently purchased Niacinamide and AHA BHA The Ordinary and I love it!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much :) niacinamide and AHA BHA are my favorite too ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62483.85
ETH 2444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62