Daily Dynamic Thursday | Basic skincare routine for a healthy skin.

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

IMG_20220317_010945.png

Skincare routine is absolutely necessary and it plays a very important role not only in making us look beautiful but also for the overall health of the skin. If our skin isn't healthy then even the makeup doesn't look good on it. So it's very important to take care of our skin by following a simple skincare routine regularly.

We all have such a busy lifestyle these days and we're so exhausted at the end of the day that we're tempted to skip our skincare routine. Even if you have an extremely busy daily routine try to stick to the following basic steps to make sure your skin is clean and moisturized and looks healthy.

CLEANSING/EXFOLIATING:

Cleansing and exfoliating play a very important role in in the overall look of our skin because skipping them and keeping our make-up on for a long duration of time clog our pores, cause blackheads and breakouts. So it's necessary to cleanse our skin in the morning and at night before going to bed.

IMG_20220317_004556.jpg

My mild cleanser that I use daily- Price 4 STEEM


IMG_20220317_003411.jpg

I use my favorite organic scrub thrice a week for a clean and healthy skin. Price- 56 STEEM

Once a week I make sure to use a chemical exfoliant too.


MOISTURIZER:

It's very important to moisturize our skin after cleansing so that it stays hydrated and to avoid wrinkles and fine lines which is caused early if the skin isn't hydrated enough. It's better to use a moisturizer containing collagen and elastin proteins for a firm and a plumpy skin.

IMG_20220316_235649.jpg

I religiously use this moisturizer containing collagen and elastin for a healthy hydrated skin.- Price 54 STEEM


RETINOL:

Retinol plays a very important role in the production of new skin cells and improves the overall condition of the skin by improving our complexion and reducing the signs of early aging.

IMG_20220317_002642.jpg

I use it daily at night after cleansing and before moisturizer. -Price 36 STEEM


SUNSCREEN:

Last but not the least, applying sunscreen before stepping out is necessary for a healthy skin because it protects our skin from the harmful UV rays. Skipping this step causes hyperpigmentation, uneven skin tone and early aging. So it's advised never to step out of the home without applying sunscreen on the skin even on the cloudy days.

IMG_20220316_234655.jpg

Skin Aqua sunblock - Price 20 STEEM


I make sure to follow these basic steps regularly no matter how busy or tired I'm.

Thank you for reading. 😊

Regards,
@pixie.dust
My Achievement Post 1

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Very informative for me maam cause my face doesn't fit to my age. But I don't think so If I can afford this. Maybe I will try this some other time. Thank you for the tips.

"Great job!

Your high-quality post has been upvoted by the Lifestyle curator team managed by @haidermehdi. We enjoyed reading it a lot.

Follow @steemitblog to update the latest information about Steemit."

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61