CRAFTS AND RECYCLING / ARTESANÍAS Y RECICLAJE

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

)

In these moments of confinement, of staying at home, I have gone again and again to the plants, to the backyard, to the kitchen chores. I have entered the drawers, the cupboards several times. I have read several books, and in those eagerness to be busy and understand each other it occurred to me, it came like a spark, to make some earrings out of plastic material. Specifically from packaging. As you can see, I was amazed with the results.

I selected a pearl colored container for my recycling experience.

En estos momentos de encierro, de permanecer en casa, he ido una y otra vez a las plantas, al patio, a los quehaceres de la cocina. He entrado varias veces en las gavetas, los armarios. He leído varios libros, y en esos afanes de estar ocupados y entetenernos se me ocurrió, vino como una chispa, hacer unos zarcillos de material plástico. Especificamente de envases. Como ustedes pueden apreciar, quedé sorprendida con los resultados.

Seleccioné un envase color perla para realizar mi experiencia de reciclaje.

1.jpg

I cut off the top, where it has the hole.

Le corté la parte superior, donde tiene la abertura.


2.jpg

Then I took the side edges because they have a semi-curved shape that is going to be useful for the tendrils.

Luego tomé los bordes laterales porque tienen una semicurva en su forma que va a ser útil para los zarcillos.

3.jpg

I used a small cup as a mold to make circles in the plastic.

Utilicé una pequeña taza como molde para realizar círculos en el plástico.


4.jpg

Once the circles were cut, I evened the edges by smoothing them with a file.

Ya recortados los círculos emparejé los bordes suavizándolos con una lima.


5.jpg

With a thick needle previously heated over the fire, I made some holes to be able to pass through there the pieces that will allow the earrings to be hung from the lobes. I also "painted" the tendrils with frosted clear nail paint.

Con un aguja gruesa previamente calentada al fuego realicé unos agujeros para poder pasar por allí las piezas que permitirán colgar los zarcillos de los lóbulos. También "pinté" los zarcillos con pintura de uñas transparente escarchada.


6.jpg

Here is the image when I proceeded to place the hooks and the necessary rings to finish assembling the earrings.

Acá la imagen cuando procedí a colocar los anzuelos y las argollas necesarias para terminar de armar los zarcillos.

7.jpg

Here they are almost finished, they just need a final touch.

Acá están ya casi terminados, les falta un sólo toque final.


8.jpg

I made one pair plain, the other pair I made additional holes for a different effect.

Dejé un par liso, al otro par le hice agujeritos adicionales para lograr un efecto diferente.

9.jpg
Happy with my new earrings ... several pairs come out of a single container and the models ... well, the sky is the limit.

Contenta con mis nuevos zarcillos... de un solo envase salen varios pares y los modelos... bien, el cielo es el límite.

10.jpg

I hope this post is useful to you. Until the next one.

Espero que este post les sea de utilidad. Hasta el próximo.</ P>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81