Steem Women Club 36-HOUR MOTHER'S DAY CONTEST: Happy Mother's Day sweet mum

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Happy mothers day to all mothers out there been a mum it's not easy but you all are keeping it real and strong!

MrandmrsE_nuga2019 (57 of 215).jpg
My mum and I on my wedding day

In the mood of mothers day I will like to share this experience I had with my mum among others.
Few days before I gave birth to my daughter my mum came to town just to be with me despite the fact that we are miles away, she came before I delivered and stayed one month after childbirth before she left. I don't know what I would have done without her.

IMG_3103.JPG
rare gem

After my wedding we moved to a new town that we don't know people that much and I got pregnant immediately. My mum left her business for over a month just to be with me.
She did all the chores with joy and gladness. Took care of me as if I was a child again. One night my husband asked me how are we going to cope when my mum goes back home and I couldn't help the tears rolling down my face.
My mum made things very easy for me for the first 6 weeks of birth.
My mum is strong and a great business woman. She's fun to be with and I'm glad she's my mum.
This story is just a little out of her selflessness.
Been a mom has opened my eyes to the sacrifices mothers makes all the time.
Thank you mom and thank you all mothers!
God will surely reward you all.

A cake I baked yesterday for Mother's day.
IMG_20210507_131241_101.jpg

IMG_20210507_131015_576.jpg

IMG_20210507_144748_396.jpg
However I couldn't give her because she's so far away but I sent her money to celebrate Mother's day.

1614859896785_582.JPEG
From Marvelous and I: Happy Mother's Day!

Thank you for this great contest, it's a reminder of how precious our mothers are!

I will like to invite my friends to join this contest
@ngoenyi
@goodybest
@ammyy

07CzR4EjnRQbxsqtFt.gif

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have done noble dear in expressing your love to your mom. You are very lucky to have your mother with you. It is good to express our love to them in these way

 3 years ago 

Thank you Ma.

 3 years ago 

You're fortunate to have such a loving woman as a mother, mothers deserve to be celebrated everyday, I mean no one can ever loves us like a mother. You've done noble @peachyladiva👍

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much.

Amiga @peachyladiva nuestras madres son el regalo de cielo y tu madre es ejemplo de eso, la mia es muy especial, ese pastel se ve delicioso, saludos desde Apure Venezuela

 3 years ago 

Gracias, tan amable

 3 years ago 

Mothers are to special to be neglected. I was touched by your story. Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Thanks you for your comment

Your mom has very good virtues and is very beautiful. It feels good when you have her support no matter how old you are. And the cake turned out very nice. Happy day and blessings to her❤️

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your kind comments about my mum.

Feliz día para ti y para tu madre amiga. Se nota que es muy dedicada. Saludos💖🙋

hi;

You have been chosen for quality posts in the Steem women club community. Keep sharing quality articles in the community. :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you @steemwomensclub

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43