Mother and daughter dairies.

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago
Happy Sunday beautiful women, Sunday is known right here is my country as a day of rest or worship especially for the Christians. Today has been awesome for me, this month has been a month of Thanksgiving in my church and it has really opened my eyes to giving God thanks always. No matter what you are going through give God thanks because He's bigger than your issues.

IMG_20210921_162653_954.jpg

My post today is all about my daughter and I, please forgive me if you think I talk about my daughter a lot. It's difficult not to talk about her because we are together all the time and we've created this amazing bond even I, can't comprehend. So don't get tired of reading about us. Hahahaah. My daughter is about 15 months old and she's growing so fast, recently I started taking her to Sunday school and it was really tough for me and her, like I said we are always together, I'm sure I am not the only mother that have that phobia of other people might not be able to take care of my kids like I will do. That was the phobia I had the first day I drop her at Sunday school. It was difficult for her as well because I was told she cried a lot but today makes it two months I have been taking her to Sunday school and she's gradually getting used to it and me as well.

IMG_20211114_125012_381.jpg

Guess what everyone? For the first time I left my daughter for four hours and I didn't feel it at all, even when I went to pick her she was playing with her friends and didn't want to leave. Hahahahaha, the joy I felt ehn, I was like its time for her to start school. Lol

IMG_20211121_125001_947.jpgIMG_20211121_124835_111.jpg

We've been homeschooling for a while now and I'm so happy my baby can now pronounce letter A and B very well, it's the way she wants to write by herself that get to me, so all my jotter she has written all of rubbish on them. I always like to go around with a jotter and pen and whenever she see me with a pen she will collect and start writing on my jotter. It's always a funny view. Can wait for her to start going to a formal school.

IMG_20211117_160101_570.jpgIMG_20211121_130308_864.jpg

Shes gradually getting to a stage of wanting to do things independently, she wants to brush her teeth herself, she's want to eat by herself, she wants to wear her cloth by herself, I must say it's been a struggle especially the eating part. She literally will pour all the food on the seat and she won't take it when I feed her, sometimes I sweep the living room up to five times a day. That's how this baby have been giving me work. She literally have a master degree in rearranging everywhere and trying to copy whatever I do. I was able to capture her trying to iron. The kind of laugh I laugh that day.

IMG_20211114_125524_780.jpg

I hoped you all enjoy our little dairies for today. We are so pleased to share this with you, stay tuned as we keep sharing our mother and daughter journey with you all.


Warm regards

@peachyladiva

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This one is everywhere ooo, Charis writes on anything writeable include the bed sheet, he has discovered where we kept the packed of pen so he always go there to pick....

Thats beautiful of your diary am happy Marvelous is growing so fast, that means we will soon come and eat her wedding rice...hahaha

Do enjoy the whole moment because you will soon miss it.

 3 years ago 

Hahahaaha
These children ehn. It's good to know.
Thank you ma'am

 3 years ago 

You are welcome

 3 years ago 

Your baby looks pretty and forvthe fact that you two are getting rid of the fear shows bravery and I'm happy at that. Thats their handwork oo😅😅 to disarrange but it's a stage to pass soon.

 3 years ago 

Yes oh.
Thank you so much.before you know it they are all grown.

 3 years ago 

Oh yes...

 3 years ago 

Your daughter is beautiful.

It must be very stressful as regards sweeping the room up to five times. Your doing a good job. Hopefully with time she will be responsively independent and the stress will be reduced.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your nice comment. Yes she will out grow it all.

Thank you for sharing your content with us here. We appreciate you a lot. Keep being active

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much steemwomen.

You are really devoted to your parental duty or role in your child upbringing. More cudos.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much.

 3 years ago 

Children are sweet chaps.... keeps us on our toes no doubt but I thank God we have them. Well done home teacher!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much.

 3 years ago 

Baaby M is soo full of life... Great one ma

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much Sis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66544.05
ETH 3487.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72