Dairy Game 15/12/21// Attended a Christmas Carol //Made my hair and My baby's hair

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

IMG_20211212_171209_097.jpg

Greetings beautiful people and happy weekend, cheers to the weekend and I wish you a productive one. In my post today I will be sharing with you all how I spent my day on Wednesday 15th of December,2021.

Morning

It was beautiful Wednesday morning, I woke up happy and energetic, did my prayers and some house chores. It was going to be a busy day for my daughter and I, we were invited to a Christmas Carol and we plan to attend and also go make my hair. I did all the necessary things needed to be done at home, I bathed my daughter, gave her breakfast, I didn't eat because I was not hungry, took my bath and we headed out to the Christmas Carol venue.

Afternoon

The carol started at about 12 pm and it was an exciting one. It was carol of nine lessons, so they read nine scriptures relating to the birth of Christ and also hymns. There was music presentations by the kids and also a short drama about the birth of Christ. I really had a great time, especially my daughter, she was just dancing all the time.

39aba250-4fb4-4d95-8d85-4dfd14584490.gif

IMG_20211212_181514_984.jpg

We left the carol before they finished because I still need to make my hair, I wore a wig to the carol, went back home to change my outfit to a more comfortable one and headed to the salon.

IMG_20211215_103042_846.jpgIMG_20211215_124305_649.jpg

After making my hair I needed to go to the market to get some tomatoes which I did, I was able to get the tomatoes I needed, though things are very expensive in the market but I'm forever thankful to God for provision.

IMG_20211215_124308_597.jpg

I blended the tomatoes in the market and boiled it when I got home so I can freeze it and use it when I am ready, because tomatoes are very perishable and that's the best way to preserve it. I took tiger nut drink for lunch, I wasnt really hungry this particular day, I just wanted anything liquid.

Evening

I made some comments on Steem and did some work, I noticed my daughter had slept so I started making her hair. I tried doing it when she was awake but she won't let me. It took about an hour to make her small hair because I'm not a professional hairstylist but I have a baby girl so I have to learn how to make hair whether I like it or not. It's stressful going to the salon to make her hair as she doesn't want anyone to touch her hair so I have to be making the hair myself.

IMG_20211217_133342_989.jpg

She didn't wake up when I was done with the hair so I took the opportunity to do some house cleaning and few minutes into it she woke up, prepare pap for her and she drank. We took some selfies together rocking our new look.

IMG_20211217_171412_214.jpgIMG_20211217_162141_668.jpg

My husband bought sharwama on his way back from work and we took that for dinner, while eating our dinner my baby slept off and my husband and I watched the television for a while before we retire to bed.

IMG_20210923_150135_177.jpg


That was how I spent my day last Wednesday, you must agree with me that it was a busy and productive day, thank you all for reading and have an amazing weekend.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Christmas Carols and concerts are one of my favourite parts of the Christmas season.

Your hair looks good. Even that of your baby. I can remember crying throughout whenever they had to plait my hair as a child😂. It's really important for you to know how to plait hair for your baby's sake.

 3 years ago 

Absolutely. Thank you Sis.

 3 years ago 

You're welcome.

 3 years ago 

Your day was really a busy one.... I s the hair do for me?

Your baby's hair do is finer than your own😄

Thanks for sharing your activities with us.

 3 years ago 

Hahaahahha.
See this woman. Thank you small😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64605.20
ETH 3168.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53