Power Up – I’m so glad I did it!

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago



Image Source

Remember my post about Should I or shouldn't I?

It was truly a debate between my husband and myself and in the end it was my husband who won this round BUT with the help of others.

My question - Should I or shouldn’t I power-up and forget about the competition?

Herewith parts of the answers I received;

@steemcurator01 - Yes definitely! #welovepowerups

@nurafniaulia - I really like power ups

@msharif - Yes, we all like Power up. Due to which I will be able to get 20000 steem very soon with your help.

@the-gorilla - As far as the market price goes, I'd say that now's neither a good nor a bad time to convert SBD to STEEM (I've seen the market as low as 0.055 and as high as 0.1 in the short time I've been registered). If you're worried about the exchange rate getting worse, then you can convert now and power up another time.

@lavanyalakshman - But if we power up, we earn more from our curation..so if you hold your earnings for long run, then power up all your earnings.. But handling our expenses also in other hand.

@monjuapollonia - One thing I have learned this new year in steemit is to be dedicated in what I'm doing and Power up frequently too. To HODL steem in steem power is what I want now because I want to be a dolphin too

@ngoenyi - Powerups are great ways to support steemgrowth. Nothing like it and I do that weekly. Let's always powerup

@mariez - Power ups are great but in order to do them, one must be getting some good votes for encouragement
In light of my husband’s arguments and the replies I received I decided to “Just do it!”. Tuesday, 19 April, just after six in the morning my husband did the trade for me.

Yes, I can hear your question, why my husband? I was so nervous and scared that I will make a mistake that I thought best I leave it to the expert. After all, he is a trader by profession and for years I had to hear that I don’t have the nervous to trade.
I went and made our morning tea and coffee. (•ิ‿•ิ)

BeFunky-collage1.jpg

The amount of STEEM I gained was 1 890.073. Now this took me so much closer to that 5,000 and dolphin status and I was rejoicing. The date for reaching this goal is 01 May 2022, Workers Day in South Africa.

That is however not where my story ends. All along I had the words of the @the-gorilla in the back of my head. Did I do it at the right time? The answer was, only time will tell. And so it did!

Although our local market, the JSE (Johannesburg Stock Exchange) showed a downward trend so far for the week and our Rand (Local currency) weakened there was some upward trends in other areas.

• The USD strengthen against the EURO and most other currencies

• Bitcoin showed a rise of nearly 1.6% during the day but showed volatility by the end of the day

• Steem broke through the resistance line and made an upward trend for the day

Based on the STEEM price I paid on Tuesday and what it is this morning I currently gained nearly 600 STEEM. At one stage it was nearly 800 STEEM.



Will it stay like this until 01 May? I suppose it is another… wait and see.

One thing I can tell you, I never thought I will be learning about crypto currencies, trading, financial markets etc. on Steemit. It just shows you, never too old to learn!

Ps. While I was writing my post I received the following message;

"With the price of STEEM shooting up, the exchange rate now is pretty bad so it looks like you timed it perfectly 👍 " @the-gorilla
You bet I did!

Ladies, do those power-ups!

#Club100
10% to SteemWomensClub

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Definitely a yes! For me, congratulations on your power up. Learning crypto currencies ,trading and financial markets boost our knowledge on the steemit Blockchain
Thanks for your encouraging post

 2 years ago 

Never too old 😊
As for you, I’ve been watching you. You’ve got a lot of potential and I know you are going to be successful.
Keep going!!

 2 years ago 

Congratulations to you. Powering up is an important part of being on this platform

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

Congratulations to you..

After joing here i too start learning about crypto market,trading,and many more things.

But still there is more to learn.

Keep learning along with earnings.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the support
Looking forward to learn more.

Powering up is an important part of being on this platform. It does not only pile up your steem for the future but also give you a high voting power which then brings back curation rewards when the content you vote pays out. It is good you learned new things and this platform in general will enlighten you more about cryptocurrencies and the financial market. In advance to your clubdolphine which is just few steps ahead.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words and insight.
Let’s hold thumbs for that 1st of May.
If it doesn’t I will just move the date with a week or two.
I’ve got time. I’m not planning to go anywhere (•ิ‿•ิ)

Ok

 2 years ago 

Good luck friend. Power ups are always good as we need to be strong while making the community strong.

 2 years ago 

That’s so true. Together we are so much stronger.
Thank you for reading my post and your reply 🌼

Yesooo, powering up is very important in this platform

 2 years ago 

Indeed! But also good for us (•ิ‿•ิ)
Thank you for reading my post.

power ups are second to none ❤️ i really love power ups😘🐬❤️🚀

 2 years ago 

You warmed my heart with your enthusiasm! Thank you! Also a huge thank you for always supporting me (•ิ‿•ิ)

😘😘😘😘

I will continue to power up. Interesting post and a motivation for me especially

 2 years ago 

I was motivated and if I can play it forward I’m all to happy😊
Thank you for reading my post!

 2 years ago (edited)

Congratulations 🎉🎉🎉 on your powerup and a bigger congratulations 🎉🎉 in advance for your clubdolphin that is just around the corner! There is no better way to show your love for steem than to hold it. It is your running capital. Let's keep piling it up, it's better there than elsewhere. You did great, learning never ends. Lucky you, you have a superhero who could help. Happy learning

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words! Always something to look forward to.
Club Dolphin... this makes me think. Of all the post I've read in the contest "5 things you personally love about Steemit" it is the one thing I have not read... How Steemit makes us sweat (•ิ‿•ิ)

 2 years ago 

"How steemit makes us sweat"

This should be a contest topic on its own. Or what do you think?

 2 years ago 

Haha! It can work 😊

 2 years ago 

You did a good job, my pretty sister @patjewell 😚 #welovepowerups 💝🥰

Well done, my sister 🥳🤗

 2 years ago 

Awh thank you!
And also tgank you for reading my posts!

 2 years ago 

With my pleasure, my lovely sister 💝🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63