My road to “I did it!”

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

After many years of being obese, my journey started at the end of November 2007. It has taken me on various roads of trial and error but most importantly it has also taken me on roads of satisfaction. It became a journey of monumental importance to me.

I have learned that to care for myself is hugely important to my success
I am worthy of my dreams. I have showed myself that I can make time, one of the things I always thought I do not have. I have enjoyed the journey even those side trips that made the journey longer. So often we give up on what we do before it becomes joyful.

I made sure that I knew where I was going
I had my destination written down. Without a goal in mind it will take you so much longer and you might not even complete the journey. I have spoken to many people during my journey and it was clear that most failures are due to lack of goal setting. Do not make the same mistake.

I did not make the journey on my own
People want to help, people want to share, people acknowledge success, people like to give advice, people are inquisitive and people like to encourage. Seek out people and expose yourself to their ideas and you will never be on your own!

I stayed focused
So often I wanted to take the short cut but by reminding myself about my goal I persevered. I had a point to prove and although it was difficult at times, I allowed abundance into my life.

The road was often bumpy with many ups and downs, but is this not how it should be? Right through life we find success, failures and stressful situations in almost everything we do. I have learned to make them work for me.

I completed the journey!


CIN_1287.jpg

My original goal was to lose 50 kg in 7 months and that I did. Whatever you do, do not give up and if you lose your way find a map and get back onto the road. For me as for millions of others the challenge was to keep my weight loss. I failed but I have just started my second journey!

Over the next few weeks I will share my side and help those who are too familiar with what I went and still goes through.

Whatever you do just don’t give up!

#club5050

Sort:  

Determination is the key to success

 2 years ago 

Indeed! Not always easy but we can do it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42