Daily Dynamic Monday |Lipstick, my best friend!

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

I remember so well my mom telling us that a women never leaves the house without her lipstick. “Lipstick will always be a women’s best friend”, these were her exact words.


pexels-photo-2957497.jpeg

Did you know that lipstick dates back more than 5,000 years, not that it is old as my mother.

I always thought that Cleopatra was the mother of all lipstick but no, 2000 years before her it was Queen Puabi, the queen of Sumeria who was the first to apply colour to her lips.

Enough of the history of lipstick. What fascinates me is that there is a lipstick for every occasion, any time of the day and fitting for every budget.
For most women the first thing they think about when they think makeup is lipstick. No wonder it’s then also the bestselling makeup product globally.
This is also how it should be as adding that bit of colour to your lips makes a vast difference to the features of your face.

They estimate that, globally, between 800 and 900 million lipsticks are sold yearly. No wonder that when you stand in the makeup section of a cosmetic and beauty shop there are rows and rows of lipsticks to choose from. I often see women picking up a lipstick, putting it down, picking up another one and so it continues. The amount of colours and shades of lipstick choices are totally overwhelming especially if you don’t know what you are looking for.

Today I want to share some tips on how to make that right choice.

The experts will tell us that the first things you must look at when buying a lipstick is;
• your skin colour
• the colour of your hair
• the colour of the veins on the inside of your wrist and
• even the time of the day you will be wearing the lipstick

For me it is all too complicated. I believe in making my lipstick work for me! How do I do this? By buying a lipstick that I know will fit with the colours of what I “wear”.

And here I’m not just referring to the colour of a dress or top but also to the following;
• The colour of all the clothing in your cupboard
• The colour of shoes
• The colour of hair pieces
• The colour jewellery
• The colour nail polish
• The colour of ALL the accessories you wear

If you have a colour lipstick that match any of the above, wear it!

If you are buying a lipstick and it match any of the above, buy it!

And if you don’t have a lipstick that match what you wear, mix it!
Two and even three different colours can change the tone of a lipstick. You can make your own colour by doing this. You can also add some lip-gloss just to give some depth to a colour.

Next time you buy that new lipstick remember these tips and and enjoy it!

“Lips without lipstick are like cake without frosting.” Anonymous


boca-3536705_1280.jpg

#club75
20% to @steemwomensclub

Image source: Pexels.com

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Yeah... Lipstick enhances our makeup. Thank you @patjewell for sharing this wonderful tips.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading my post. As long as the tips were useful I am more than happy! You are right in your saying that lipstick enhance our makeup

 2 years ago (edited)

What a nice post, to me oo, i like lipstick expecially red because am fair, i also like pitch and natural colour, they all go with my skin

 2 years ago (edited)

Red is the one colour lipstick that is a must have. What counts is how you feel about your lipstick. Don’t please others 😊 Thank you for reading

 2 years ago 

Excellent post about lipstick, a product widely used by us. Greetings!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading! I sometimes think it was the best discovery after tampons. At least it last longer and you can choose a colour😊

 2 years ago 

Lipstick is something i cant do without though i hadnt paid so much attention to it matching with shoes,clothes ,bag or hair.....if it looks good on me i just wear it but now i have learnt something.
Thanks for sharing dear

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading my post. I’m glad you’ve learned from it. Of importance is how you feel. Wear what makes you feel good 💄

 2 years ago 

Excellent dear Sis! This article about lipstick is very informative.

For the first time I have learned that it was Queen Puabi, the queen of Sumeria that began the use of lipstick and that is 7000 years back.

I have also learned that lipstick should be applied According to the color of hair, skin and so on.

And your mom thought you that a woman shouldn't go out without her lipstick.

Well, these are valuable lessons but as for me, I don't give lipstick much attention. Sometimes I even go out without applying anyone. But all the same, it makes women look so adorable especially when won to match the hair, the skin and to suit the occasion. Thank you so much for sharing. I appreciate this

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading my posting. I’m glad that you found it not only to be interesting but also informative.
It’s a pity that these days so many beautiful mouths are hidden behind masks.

 2 years ago (edited)

Bu gönderi Steemit-Türkiyenin Kuratörlüğünü yapan -steemcurator06 tarafından oy verildi..png

This post of yours has been selected as 'Quality Post of the Day' in the Steem women club community.

Booming will be sponsored by the curator.



Check List Steem Women Club Community

Status Club
#club75
Steem Exclusive
Yes
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free

Please continue to be active and supportive. Invite your inactive friends.

Thanks
Steem Women Club Team❤️

 2 years ago 

Thank you for visiting my blog, reading it and supporting it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68903.51
ETH 3762.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43