Diary Game Season III//How I Spent My Day Relocking My Dreadlocks by @patience90

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

img_1645760731504_2.jpg

IMG-20211128-WA0057.jpg

Hello fellow steemians, hope you are steeming well and l also hope you are having a great day just like me. Here is my diary of Tuesday 22/2/2022.

IMG-20211128-WA0057.jpg

Morning

I was awake as early as 4:12 am reminiscing while in bed then I eventually plan my day's schedule which are:

  • Making breakfast/lunch
  • Visiting the market
  • Visiting my stylist

After making all my plans in my head, I had morning devotion then I went to make breakfast of yam and egg which will also serve as lunch.
After I was done, I took my bath and returned to bed to have some little rest before going out.

IMG-20211128-WA0057.jpg

Afternoon

After I had rested enough, I took a bike down to the market to buy some personal stuff which I spent 3,200naira buying little things because of how expensive they are in the market before heading to my stylist who is equally a friend to relock my dreadlocks.
But before reaching her house, I stopped at another friend's house to see my godson which has been a while and I took him to the stylist house since they are both in the same area and because he was already crying thinking I'll leave him behind.
So I changed his clothes and diaper before taking him along.
Something funny happened while I was waiting for her to eat because she was heavily pregnant and I didn't want to rush her.
While in the sitting room with one of her guest, suddenly some bees entered the sitting and both of them panicked but thank God for the kind of person I am, I hardly panic immediately something happens.
I take my time to do some calculations and understand the direction that thing is coming from before I know the direction I am going to.
So while the two were running helter skelter, I took a wrapper and began hitting and picking up the bees one after the other though I made sure I didn't kill them because from childhood, we were taught that each time we kill a bee in the daytime, the smell attracts more bees to come for attack.
While I was taking the bees out, my boy was tagging along because he refused to let anyone touch him because as a child, he thought I was using tactics to sneak away and leave him behind like I always do whenever I visit his mother.

So after we were sure that the coast was clear and calm, we sat in her compound to do our business which brought me.
While relocking my dreadlocks, I remembered that I forgot to buy hair dye from the market because I wish to dye the tips of my dreadlocks.
So I quickly called my personal bike man to go to one of my customers to buy for me and he eventually got what I wanted which was applied to my hair immediately he brought it because my dreads were already relocked by the time he brought it.

While doing my hair, my friend send some girls to come pick her son to eat but he retaliated with shouts and cries but I assured him that they will bring him back before he agreed to follow them though he was still crying.
And then my friend's husband returned to check on his pregnant wife and was glad to see me around because he was thinking she was alone so he bought delicious moimoi for us from a vendor who was passing to her selling spot.
Seriously speaking, the moimoi was so delicious that I couldn't remember to get a picture.

IMG-20211128-WA0057.jpg

Evening

Later I returned home to have a hot bath though I couldn't eat again but only drank water which was all I craved for probably because of the moimoi I ate and because of the weather and you maybe wondering why I took a hot bath in this hot season but that's my personality.
No matter how much sweat I'm sweating, I dare not use cold water to bath because I will start shivering seriously even though I dislike hot weather.
So my case is special abi? 😆😜
While in bed, I picked up my phone check for updates and replied those I could before I finallytravelling to the dreamland.

IMG-20211128-WA0057.jpg

I really want to appreciate you fellow steemians for always taking your time to go through my work. I say God bless you all

img_1645760731504_1.jpg

img_1645760852108.jpg

IMG-20211128-WA0057.jpg

Cc:
@steemwomenclub

Warm regards from @patience90

Sort:  

Your day was well spent ma and I have never heard anything about the bees before but today I have learnt it from you.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for reading dear and about the bees, I think it's true because they have a unique smell that attracts each other because I perceived it when I mistakenly hit one harder than the others that it almost died.
😊

 3 years ago 

Your godson loves you very much as he did not want to let go of you. I am sure he also knows that you love him. I am sure you like spoiling him. :-)

 3 years ago 

Oh yes he so much loves me right from birth because I was there and thanks for dropping by

 2 years ago 

Hi @patience99, thank you for sharing this story with us. The hair looks better on you and I admire your courage in the face of the bees...

 2 years ago 

Thank you ma

 3 years ago 

Such a beautiful memory you had! When I was a young girl I got stuck by a bee in our beehive. We went there to harvest honey but without the prior knowledge of any adults nor guidance. My face got swollen for days and I couldn't walk freely to school because of the face. I love the style you stylist did. My dress need relocking too
#dredsgang
#cameroon

 3 years ago 

Oh sorry about the bee sting and thanks for the compliment. Please try to relock them

 3 years ago 

Between before and after, I don't even know which to pick 😍❤

 3 years ago 

😆😆😆 thanks dear but no matter how beautiful one's hair is, there is need to change style once in a while.

 3 years ago 

Your godson sounds really adorable. I don't know how you manage to leave him each time. And kudos to your friend, she did a great job with your hair. I'm so scared of locs because they are permanent😅.

 3 years ago 

Lol yes they are permanent which is why I love it and for my godson, I always sneak out each time I'm leaving him.
Thanks for your comment

 3 years ago 

It is the moimoi side that interest me most. How I wish you snap it for sight seeing alone. I would have been satisfied without even eating.

 3 years ago 

I'm so sorry for not snapping.
But it was so yummy

Congratulations 🎉🎉🎉! This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator08

Operated by: @ngoenyi
Curation team: Life and Humanity

Keep being active

 3 years ago 

I appreciate ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45