What do you do to improve yourself contest entry by @pandoradiary// 10% payout to steemwomenclub.

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Greetings to all steemwomen, it of a great privilege to participate in this contest. Being able to share what makes me who I am and things I have to do on basis to be who I am is intriguing. Growing up I had to follow some daily routine as a girl to better myself, mum would go to any limit to see that you observe those routines. Now as a lady with her complete 5 senses functioning right I no longer had to wait to be told what to do as a woman. Now am 24 years of age and as a woman I can tell you that there I things I do to improve myself.IMG_0672.JPG

SPIRITUAL IMPROVEMENT

One of the things I don’t joke with is my spiritual life, it one of the things that has made me the woman am becoming today, it not easy having a stable Christian life, for me to see myself waxing strong, I had to build a prayer life and a study life, set alarm for myself, once my alarm rings by 5:00am I know that it time for prayer(this I do everyday), to grow in wisdom, knowledge and understanding I study the Bible at least twice a week, I buy spiritual books and I attend programs and retreats organized for women, where women are groomed to be a virtues and glowing woman in and out.
IMG-20211007-WA0011.jpg

PHYSICAL GROOMING

As a woman being beautiful isn’t just enough, that’s why if you see me I take to important my physical grooming, I follow the normal routine we all know, but I have my own must do, my mouth is one of my confidence, when I brush I make sure to use toothpaste with more of breath benefits, than white teeth, actually because I grew up having a good dentition. I don’t like to use my brush for more than three weeks, doing that I got to observe that I causes mouth smell and changes the color of the gum, so once I observe that my tooth brush is having any dent at the edges and brownish stuffs I change it.
I don’t just take proper care of my mouth by just brushing and taking care of my brushing aid, I also make sure I don’t run out of gums, I use “Xylitol” a sugar free gum.
IMG_20211019_104336_580.jpg My favourite gum.
it helps improve my breath and gives me the confidence I need when talking, I observed one routine that I do carry out and I introduced to people, was the routine of mouth breathing exercise, I would open my mouth exhale and inhale without closing my mouth, this is meant to reduce bad breath for someone who doesn’t talk much or who hasn’t had a conversation for over 2-3 hours, so I carry it out everyday.
When it time for my shower, I shower with so much patience, am not an adviser to hard sponge for scrubbing, naturally a woman’s skin built is fragile, and my skin is so sensitive, so using a hard sponge just to get a hard scrub, can cause my skin to look dry , and wrinkled, people ask why my skin so soft and still look sweet 16,there you have it, I also mind the products I use, naturally I produce my bathing soap and it works for me. I take time in the bathroom to clean up properly, I make sure not to use my bathing products on my private area just use a clean water, years back while I was doing that I observed that it washed the natural smell, and caused it to have a bad smell, making it impossible for me to sit outside confidently, when I stopped and used just water, I observed the difference, now I can sit anywhere and even rest a head on my laps. I make sure to shave as every woman does, but one thing I do to help myself not have severe itchy ( I rob baby powder before shaving, it reduces itching too) , rash and toilet infections, is that when I do this, I don’t shave out all my hairs on my private area, because they also serve as protect to me, doing that I cannot recall ever having a toilet infection more than twice in my life and that was during the period I had a complete shave of it. During night hours I sleep half naked, if I was to wear anything it a net pant or cotton pants, the net pants help free flow of air into my private area and the cotton pants helps to absorb fluids which keeps me dry till morning. Lastly I never go anywhere without a tissue, I hate my wears getting wet after urinating, so to keep me dry and smell free, make sure to buy a pocket tissue.IMG_20211019_103258_368.jpgmy care products.

PHYSICAL FITNESS

Yoga is my only physical fitness done , am Asthmatic so I always try to abstain from any exercise that would lead to increased breath and energy reduction, but yoga helps me to be stress free and caused me to have a light head.

MENTAL HEALTH

Writing and reading is one thing I love doing, for my mental health, right from secondary school I observe that reading novels aided me to be able to read my own school books, it widened my understanding and changed my mental perspective about things, while writing boosted my creativity most times before I write I would draw a picture image of what I would love to pen down.
IMG_20211019_111630_557.jpg

Doing all this as a woman, has helped improved my personality and my well-being, and it been my ritual over the years. It been my identity, my courage, and I know that I love the woman am becoming.
Thank you for reading.

My regards to:
@event-horizon
@ngoenyi
@steemwomen

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow...

Am loving this contest more and more.
You've made such an amazing entry sis and am so sorry to learn that you're an asthmatic patient, pls be safe ok.

I will thank you.

Hello dear sister
Thank you for sharing your quality content with us in our favorite community Steem Women's Club. If you want to support the growth of the community, you can make a delegation to our official account @steemwomensclub, by clicking on any of the following links:

50 SP
100 SP
250 SP
500 SP
750 SP
1000 SP

Discord
Instagram
Twitter
Telegram
Whatsapp
Web Site

Ok I will do just that, Thank you too.

Wow! You take care of yourself really well. Loved reading it.

Thank you.

good content...

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Buenos tips para ayudarte, muchos de ellos te deben relajar, hacer que crezcas y sentirte bien, que es lo importante. Saludos y éxitos 🎀🧡

Hi, wow a girl in full swing haha, super up to date, ready for anything, I love that, lots of interesting things, hey baby I appreciate the suggestions given, you are right cotton is the most recommended for underwear. Certainly God blessed us and endowed us with many elements for our organs to function well, modernity and even traditions because it depends on the cultures has also led us to adopt certain styles that often generate certain discomforts such as urinary infections, irritations at the level of our private areas, but everyone chooses as they feel comfortable and healthy.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

Thank you for reading through, and for also dropping something in concurrences and additional advise . Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95