Thyme herb and it benefits @ pandoradiary. #steemkids community and steemwomen club community joint contest.10%payout to steemwomen club

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone in the steemwomen community, how are you doing today, am so happy to participate in this joint contest.

INTRODUCTION

I would be sharing with you today, about thyme, it benefit and then give you a quick recipe of thyme oil. I always made use of thyme most times I skip it because I didn’t like the long sprigs particles it left behind, I thought it was just for preparing stock and meals, until one day I was on my way travelling back to school, on our way a man was in the bus entertaining and educating us all through the journey, as time passes he brought up the topic about thyme and it benefits, I listen in amazement and felt he was just faking words, so I didn’t take to important. Until one day at school I had cough, I decided to take some thyme sprig, boil hot water and took some inside, when it was warm I sipped some, when I woke up the next morning, I felt so much relief from the cough and cold. When I got home during holiday mum asked if I knew anything about thyme, that it one of the things helping her blood pressure and cholesterol, I was shocked since then I never joked with it.

THYME

IMG_20211020_154401_245.jpg thyme sprigs.
Thyme is an herb from the mint family, it not just for spicing food , it more than just a cooking ingredients. Thyme has medicinal qualities and whatever you see there are benefits I have enjoyed from the use of thyme.

BENEFITS

  • 1.Lowers blood pressure and high cholesterol.
    1. It boost immune system Against sudden sickness.
    1. Hair growth.
    1. Gets raid of pest in the house ( The fragrance from it)
    1. Skin repair ( pimples treatment)
    1. Thyme for some good food and to purify meat.

THYME OIL RECIPE

  • 1 cup of oil( Any safe essential oil of your choice)
  • Half cup of thyme sprigs.

PREPARATION

  • Sun dry thyme sprig.
    IMG_20211020_154411_133.jpg

  • Then add the dry thyme into a saucepan .
    IMG_20211020_154650_179.jpg

  • Heat for sometimes.

  • Set out aside to cool down then
    IMG_20211020_154855_330.jpg

  • Finally pour it into the bottle.
    IMG_20211020_155051_958.jpg

Thank you for reading through.

I would love to invite @ngozi996 @beewrites and @mophebe to participate.

Cc;
@steemwomen
@svm038
@ngoenyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48