The diary game season3//The market day in my town// by @optimistickome 10%womenclubcharity

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Hello Everyone!!!
Welcome back to my blog

Firstly, I want to appreciate the @steemwomenclub for the privilege to always share my experience and also learning. Today, I want to share with you all the market day in my town. My village is well blessed with oil and other agricultural products. The basic occupation of the people is farming. Which is their most livelihood. They cultivate cassava, maize, groundnut, plantain, palm friuts and sometimes fishing e.t.c. all these comes most time during their season. We are in the season of corn now. But cassava is always there every year, some people are planting while others are harvesting.

Photo of buyers & seller

FB_IMG_1630429876517.jpg

Our market day is every 4 days interval,most people don't normally go to farm that day. Some people believe,it is their resting day while other just go to the farm to either fetch fire wood or uproot cassava that they will sell that day. While other will take their garri that is already fried to the market in the morning.
My village market has the best and affordable garri across the country. All my people need is packaging. So early morning on market day many trader from near by village and city will come and buy goods. Some customers are already there struggling to buy garri,plantain and other food items.

Buyers measuring garri

FB_IMG_1630429870029.jpg

I always go to the farm whenever I'm home and I love going to the village sometimes because everything you will see or eat there is always fresh and natural. Some people have 1 basin of garri to sell while others have 2 to 10 basin of garri to sell. Most time, the garri will not even be enough for the customers that came to buy.

Sample of garri

Screenshot_20210831-203951_1.png

Resting after working

20210318_91336.jpg


plantation

Screenshot_20210831-205453_1.png

These are some of the plantation in my village.
People are selling different things in the market, you will see everything in the market. From the lowest commodity to the highest you can think of, is found in our market. Whether it is palm oil, bread, rice, beans,groundnut,yam,potato,meat,fish,clothes,shoes,bags,banga rice,coconut rice,stew rice,jollof rice,orange,pineapple,banana,e.t.c. I really love the market day because my grandmother will buy so many things that day and I will be very happy. I can't wait for the market day. This time I will make sure I save enough money to buy foodstuff and other items in the market when next I visit. Because things are very cheap there compare to the city market.

Harvested raw products

20210831_223430.jpg

Thanks for reading, commenting and upvoting my post. I love you all😍😍😍

Here is my introduction entry👇

Introductory post

Sort:  

Your town market is truly blessed with different food stuffs... I'll call it the food basket market 😅 nice post

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear

I really need to visit that market ,all the things im seeing there are the ones i like ,food ohh ,that your place is really blessed with foodstuffs.

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43