Steemit Engagement Contest4 - Describe what you do for personal development #swcengagement4 || @olabillions

4C756CFF-86FB-4AA9-95AB-15F1C0893AC6.jpeg
designed in canva

image.png

Describe What You Do For Personal Development

image.png

Personal development is an important aspect of our lives. Without it, we would remain where we are, or we even depreciate because as time goes on remaining where we are would no longer be formidable as that level would be backward.

So as humans we have to constantly develop ourselves in order for us to move forward and move unto certain levels in life.

These are some of the things I do for personal development.


I Read Books


Reading is a very important skill that any human being should have. It helps to connect the mind and soul to the brain. It is good for having stable mental health. It also affords you the opportunity of knowing more things in this life as there's a lot to be known and heard.


IMG_20220517_163542_579.jpg

I noticed that since I started reading books my literacy level has improved. I can understand different sentences and statements well, I can tell what the writer is trying to describe. Though sometimes I struggle because what the writer is trying to communicate is new to me, or I just don't have the requisite understanding.

I also noticed that my vocabulary has improved since I started reading books. I know how to place words in different sentences, and I know how to spell some words even when I just come across them for the first time. Reading books has really improved me.

I have read a wide range of books ranging from Poetry to Self-Help books. I also read magazines and newspapers.


I Attend Seminars


This is another important activity that everyone should be engaged in. Seminars are just like books, you get to learn new things. But rather than having to learn them from the writings of an author, you learn them directly from the facilitators of the seminar.

Another thing about seminars is that you get to connect with people. As we all know life is a social activity and that means you have to meet a lot of people and socialize with them. The comforting thing about meeting people in seminars is that you share a common thing with each other. The reason why you came for that seminar is the same reason the other people came too. It's nice to know

I have been to 10 seminars previously, and in all those seminars I have learned a lot of things and have met a lot of people at the same time. Generally, seminars talk about making money and personal development, I think it is a great thing to experience because it exposes people to things they might not have known or come across.


I Play Video Games


I like to play games a lot because it is a lot of fun and it is a less stressful activity. I have been playing games since my childhood and have taken that habit into adulthood.

Playing games is a way of reducing stress from the day's work. It helps to relax and take my mind off work. It also helps to make me not think of my worries during the time of play.


IMG_20220517_163519_300.jpg

I have played a wide variety of games from game consoles to games on CPU to games on my phone. I play adventure games, I play soccer, and racing games. One thing about adventure games is that it puts you in adventure mode. When playing you don't know what to expect but you just keep going till you reach the end (that's if you can). Along the journey you encounter so many challenges that would hinder you from reaching the end, you just have to find a way to make it to the end.

I also play soccer games because I love football. Doing so makes me feel like I'm a professional footballer. I like to play passing games, so whenever I'm playing I pass a lot to try to confuse the players about where the ball is going. I also like to score goals, so when I reach my opponent's post, I try to score as many goals as I can.


I Do My Farm Work


6B882F8F-441D-4464-A9DF-2BCE46C649BF.jpeg

This is an activity that I do as a hobby. When the time is right I go to the farm to inspect things and see the crops that I have planted. I was the one that volunteered to look for farmland and get a farm which I can produce food from.

I got this farm because I wanted to support myself and my family with food stock. The economy hasn't been favorable and it is affecting some things, especially food. The food we mostly plant is yam which is very sustainable and popular food.

9C193A17-CEE9-478D-AC44-3F28D5114BB8.jpeg4E1704B6-AADD-41C2-910A-98840D6C99B8.jpeg
0784FE51-5453-41AB-B6C1-F6EFF3244131.jpeg49CA9D1F-4BEE-4F17-8074-7DF3CF21EACB.jpeg

Though this part is a new venture and I'm still in the learning process, I have really learned a lot. One of the things I learned is to be patient because when you plant a crop, you would have to wait for it to blossom and get ripe before harvesting. Anything I have learned is to be checking things from time to time. By planting yam, I have to go and be checking its progress from time to time.

I Invite @rad-austine @ladyofpolicy @lhorgic @ruthjoe @dibie to participate in this ongoing contest

Sort:  

I was very pleased to see your farm work. Thank you so much for sharing this with me. Because I was very inspired to see the matter. This was never done. Because even though I am a village boy, I am currently living in the city. So this work is not done very much. But I do not want to stay in the city for long, I want to leave the city and go to the village, and if I remember your advice then I will definitely try. InshaAllah.

 2 years ago 

Farming is a form of exercise and even though I don't have the luxury of doing so, I enjoy it anytime I see myself in a farm.

Loading...

Excelente maneras de superarse, leer es una de las mejores, con la lectura aprendes muchas cosas y mejoramos mucho tanto el habla como la escritura, el trabajo agrícola también es excelente acá te ejercitas y despejas la mente, buen post, te deseo mucha suerte🤗

  • Excellent ways to improve yourself, reading is one of the best, with reading you learn many things and we greatly improve both speech and writing, agricultural work is also excellent here you exercise and clear your mind, good post, I wish you good luck🤗
 2 years ago 

Constant development is indeed what we must do.
However it is not always easy. I do find that time is of the essence and not always on our side.
My grandpa always said that there is nothing more uplifting and empowering than farming 😊
Good luck for the contest

Thanks for inviting me to this contest. I must say you've really done well in your presentation. It's good to know you're a voracious reader. Readers are leaders,I won't be surprise if I see you coordinating big organization tomorrow.

 2 years ago 

Farming is a nice work and it brings food and money welldone

 2 years ago 

Amigo el sumergirte en un libro te lleva a otro y seguidamente quieres comprender todo, cada autor indica un mensaje diferente y captamos con el tiempo, me encanta saber que mejoras a través de la lectura y que divertido videojuegos te dan adrenalina ha ha, con la agricultura te das cuenta que todo es un proceso, en donde una virtud será tener paciencia y esperar los frutos, se debe ser constante y apasionado.

Saludos y Bendiciones.

Hello @olabillions,

What you do for Personal Development is cool. I like reading books too because it helps to expand my mind and Improve my mental faculties.

I'm not a fan of games and I don't play them, but I see a lot of guys who play and enjoy it.

I see that you like farming, this is a wonderful culture to imbibe as it would help you in the long run.

Haha, guys love playing games, but I know some women too who love playing games, Reading books helps a lot, it opens the mind to a lot of things and gives quality reading ability.

I love Farm works.
Thanks for your wonderful comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62