Steemit Engagement Contest3 ; Describe the activities you enjoy doing with your partner / family || written by:- @olabillions

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

F9CEF870-288A-463C-808D-9E6774646273.jpeg
designed in canva

Wow, it is so good to be a participant in the ongoing engagement contest, it is almost impossible but it was possible, this is my 4th entry to the engagement contest, and i can say it has been a very fantastic journey, in this community contest i will be writing about the activities i enjoy doing with my loved ones. I invite @lhorgic and @ruthjoe


FARM WORK WITH MY FATHER


F39AD681-4707-4C1A-811E-5768995D0AD7.jpeg
Father and son

My dad is not a fan of many activities, but we do spend time together, mostly talking. At a point in time, he took interest in farming, and I was the mastermind in getting the land, At the farm, we worked together with the farmworkers and we spend time together. At his age, am still surprised how he works with full energy. He weeds the unwanted plants and also plants tubers and yams himself, if I don't have customers to attend to at my office, I join him most of the time at the farm, I like going to the farm too, I have been learning the processes of farming so that when I venture into it and i will succeed, as I have made it part of my business plans when I am financially stable. I made this video this year around January, they were tilling the land by then, making ridges, the third party to upload the video isn’t working well and i don't know why. So i made a screenshot shot from the video that include me and him.

E3A69672-614D-46B6-9E0A-43BC20C3C086.jpeg
Dad planting yam


PARTNER


With my partner, we make snap chat videos alot, and we love using different snap features available in the snapchat app, we do this like often, but I only do it with her, my activities with her are limited because of the distance between us but when we meet it's always fun to be around each other and we make use of most of it.

D2542C26-C867-4134-B133-305146E7F8ED.jpega snap with her
C30FD460-469E-4F25-8306-6909CFDB4740.jpegfeeling the vibe

LOVE FOR CHILDREN


One activities I also love doing is having fun with babies, I have this thing for babies, children, I love spending time with them, mostly when am less busy I take GRACE(on the left) with me, I take her everywhere around the neighborhood. I am a very good friend of her mom, as such, she is always at ease whenever her baby is with me. On the right is NIMOTA she is a little older than grace, she loves chocolate and all kind of sweet things, I buy her those stuffs at times, I sometimes take her to the football field with me, she loves playing a lot and she is so adorable. The hardest part is that when she cries only her mom could comfort her, She is beautiful and we talk most of the time even if it is gibberish we say. And she says I don know ABC, she teaches me sometimes😀😁🤣.

No one really understands what they say, sometimes their pigheadedness always amazes me, they are loving and gentle souls..

08BE8D80-59D6-4AD4-AE8B-1CE296870DB6.jpeg

D17A10CA-2DB7-475D-9DE5-677F07BCB22C.jpeg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Do you know that you can learn a lot by farming with your father as you are doing? It's good you are learning from him. Spending time with your partner is also very wonderful. It cements relationships. Keep up the good work

Club statussteemexclusivevoting botplagiarism
75yesnono

I agree with you, spending time with our loved ones always strengthens the bond.

Thanks for the review.

 2 years ago 

Wow! You have really described the activities you love doing with your family.

So Dad still goes to farm?

Oh yes, he does, the idea of farming just came in a flash. And it has been lucrative since then

Thanks for your time

 2 years ago 

Wow! Thats good!

All the best in this contest

 2 years ago 

Enjoying activities with love ones are always special. It is moments we have to treasure day in and day out 😊

And those moments are unforgettable, they stay long in memories, I hope we continue having such fun in the future.

 2 years ago 

You really have a good time with your family, please keep doing that for its strengthen the family bond @olabillions

I will put that in mind, thanks u and the same goes for u too 😀

 2 years ago 

Farm work is always fun when doing it with your family 😊 being around our family is very important.you have a happy family my friend. Steem on

I agree with you, anything done with your family will always be fun. Thanks for your comment.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

Wao! So you have idea about farming, didn't know you're not only a professional Surveyor but a pro farmer too..😊 It's good to see you've got beautiful memories with your family and partner. Wish you the very best in this contest.

Yea. I have an idea about farming
I hear it a very good business to invest in

 2 years ago 

Nice to see you beautiful family, I loved your post and I hope you live in peace with them for a lot of years more, good luck and success

Thanks for commenting, we will live in peace a o more, good lick to you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59