What Do You Do To Improve Yourself As A Woman?|| by @noraandy

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

A wonderful day to this beautiful women family. I hope you are all good?. I really want to thank the organiser of this contest being @event-horizon and sponsor @cryptocraze. This contest is really inviting for women to learn a lot about each other and products.

Talking about "what do you do to improve yourself as a woman", it gives the runway for learning. I want to say there are many ways i improve myself daily because it's what keeps your spirit, soul and body together. Let me talk about few.

Spiritual Improvement

  • This is me becoming more like Jesus everyday. It is me growing in Christ. Jesus said: "Seek first his Kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well". Once I'm up in the morning, i simply kneel down by my bedside and communicate with my creator. It helps me feel free, save, heard, achieved and focus.

  • Then I go ahead to read few Bible scriptures and spiritual books that have daily devotions. This helps me understand the ways of God. It guides me spiritually and gives me wisdom and guideline in life.

  • After reading my Bible, I usually like to listen to some gospel music on my phone. From my music gallery screenshot, I love to listen to Mercy Chinwo's songs, it's like food to my soul.

Screenshot_20211020-100438_Music player.jpg

It mostly gets me thanking God for everything and requesting for everything. It uplifts my spirit and it's a source for my spiritual improvement.

Physical Grooming

This talks about physical appearance. It includes: nails, skin, hair, dress, personal hygiene,etc, anything you can see with your eyes and also feel with your hands.

We all try to keep ourselves clean/neat to avoid any form of infection or disease. And also keep to the saying that

Cleanliness is next to godliness.

About my skin: I use products that are not harmful to my skin. I use a skin toning soap to shower with clean treated water. I use Queen HelenE soap to shower.

Screenshot_20211020-085106_Gallery.jpg

It really makes my skin smooth and spots free. And I make sure I shower at least two times a day, except I'm free in the day I can make it three times daily.

After showering, I like to use cussom baby oil to keep my skin smooth and oil to withstand harsh weather conditions. Then I finish up by using 101 body mist to help me smell good.

IMG-20211020-WA0003.jpg

Then after my day's work, I have my shower and use half cast glow body lotion to help refresh my skin.

Screenshot_20211020-085533_Gallery.jpg

About my nails: I use nail cutter to reduce my nails once I've noticed they've grown more than the normal safety size.

And about my hair: I wash my hair three times in a month, except I relax to help it to grow.

When i put make-up on: Just to look good.

Screenshot_20211020-085251_Gallery.jpg

Mental Health

Good mental health is a state of my well-being. It is my ability to enjoy life. If I fail in this, it means that i have health problems like sleep irritation, lack of energy. So, I take my sleep at night very serious even if it's few hours. Then if I feel anyhow or somehow not so good, I run to my doctor for checkup. As the popular saying goes:

All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy.

So, I hang out, gist, talk business, eat, play, play games. I get to read some books too, these things help my mental health.

Physical Fitness

How I improve my physical fitness, I normally do my morning workout indoors because I try to keep fit and feel good. Then I have my detox water which helps to detoxify my system. I'm sometimes on diet so I don't get to take in more calories and grow fatter than how I'm supposed to be.

Screenshot_20211020-091235_Gallery.jpg
A photo of me while skipping

I sometimes go for swimming.

It's amazing how we get to get involved in things and ways just to improve ourselves.

Sort:  

This lovely and I must say that everything you do is for the better dear, keep up the momentum, I am right behind you boss.

 3 years ago 

This is worth reading!!!

Thank you so much dear for going through it

 3 years ago 

You are welcome!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77