Steem WOmen Club 36-HOUR MOTHER'S DAY CONTEST | Tell Your Love To Your Mother | Show Your Gifts

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Greetings to all the wonderful women and mothers in this community. It feels so beautiful to be in your midst again taking part in one of the best contest ever that Mother Earth could offer.

Today is Mothers Day celebration all over the world. It’s a day set aside to appreciate and recognize all mothers for their selfless efforts in their various homes and the world at large.

Motherhood is a never ending journey. It’s pretty tasking but the reward is divine. I celebrate you all, great women.

Today I will be celebrating a woman who has given me her all and impacted so much on my life. I am writing a letter to her because she is in a better place compared to the world we find ourselves today.

My Mother

6FDEDA12-10FD-421B-AFDF-36D39EE113CB.jpeg

Dearest Mother
I don’t need to ask you how you are doing because you lived a life that everyone should emulate which is a sign that you’re with The Lord.

Please, permit me to pour out my heart. It’s been so heavy and aching. (Crying)

I think of you and I remember the purest of love even now that you’re not with us. You gave us your all. You did everything to make sure your children were good. I saw your pains even when you tried to hid them 🥺🥺.

You were beautiful, energetic, hardworking, daring, Strong willed,so intelligent and a disciplinarian. A lot of people were envious of your personality. So loving and hospitable to everyone you come across. You level of neatness was top-notch. You stood for truth and honesty even when wasn’t your business.

You taught hospitality even at your own expense. I learnt that and am still trying to emulate you and show love to everyone around me.
I try to emulate your cooking methods and recipes so I get to keep your memories alive. Can I ever match up to you? No way, You were the best.

66C2687D-2A0B-4F87-A30A-43EE17C355FB.jpeg

You taught us that Motherhood is love, friendship and iconic. You were my first, my best and my forever friend. You were the heartbeat of our lives after Daddy left us. You taught me that I could rely on you.

On this occasion of Mothers Day, permit me to maintain that I cherish your existence and presence in my life.
At the onset of each of my pregnancy, I kept looking forward to your baby-sitting visit but you never show up. I was just all alone.
If I never saw you lowered into the grave, I would never have believed that you are no more.
CD4C6DF0-268F-4C05-AD4D-EA7294D63825.jpeg

Thank you so much for the man you permitted to marry. He has really given me the best of him.

You were with me all through my last pregnancy until the day I put to bed. She came on the Feast Day of St. Theresa ( your own feast day) and the Priest called her Theresa. An indication that you never left me. I will try my best to make your dreams (the ones you could not achieve in your life time because wanted the best for your siblings) come true this time around*. She’s is very beautiful, very strong and smart too. Always giving me hug hug and emotional kisses.

3B7A9433-7BD9-439C-84A8-0DB93A82240B.jpeg

Things have not been the same ever since your demise. Your preferential show of love to me has affected me negatively (most of my siblings exhibit their anger in our interactions) 😭😭😭. They misunderstood you, Mummy.

I wish I could turn back the hands of time so that every issue would be fixed for the better.

This vacuum your demise has created deeply hurts, (Nnem-oma) My Good Mother.

I cannot give you a better gift than THE HEAVENS on this day but I made you beautiful rose flowers

1C0899CC-ADF9-460C-859C-D67CB521AFCE.jpeg

792EF528-70B5-49BA-8E89-97383B5187F2.jpeg

C41C3E74-230D-4D80-B834-B649A84EBC38.jpeg

3D0C9001-E280-4F5B-BA59-4878210A80FE.jpeg

and a card; and set up a burning candle so that you will keep shining and glowing like a candle in wind. Please accept them, Mummy and keep praying for all of us still existing on this earth.

Your loving Daughter, Onyinyechi

Thank you so much @steemwomenclub for this opportunity. It’s has brought me so much pain but it’s a memorable one that I will forever cherish.

I invite my friends @graciee20, @beewrites and @ladyofpolicy to take part in the beautiful contest.

Thank you everyone for visiting my blog.

HAPPY MOTHERS DAY TO ALL THE AMAZING WOMEN ON THIS PLATFORM. I LOVE YOU ALL. YOUR ARE THE BEST.

I LOVE YOU TOO MUCH AND MISS YOU TOO MUCH, MY MOTHER. KEEP RESTING ON TILL WE MEET TO PART NO MORE.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Am so sorry sis that mum is late,but nevertheless stay strong ok

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much Sweetie

 3 years ago 

I appreciate your innovative thinking, the greeting card looks good.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much Ma’am.

My condolences dearest @nneoma08.

I’m sure wherever she is now she’s surely happy.

Nice handcraft u did there I wish to learn how to do those hoping u will reach me🥰.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much, Sis. I will be glad to do so. Are you on Steemwomenclub Africa on WhatsApp? Let’s connect if you are, Dearie

Yes I am sis wow 🤩 u going to teach me thanks we can connect there🥰 @nneoma08

 3 years ago 

Nne oma... Rest well

 3 years ago 

🥰🥰🤗🤗

 3 years ago (edited)

This content is very creative and so emotional. Happy mothers day my beautiful sis @nneoma08. May your mom continue to rest well🌹 in the bosom of the Lord.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much, Sweetie. AMEN 🙏. HAPPY MOTHERS DAY TO YOU TOO. You are an amazing person

A quality post was chosen in the Steem women club community. Keep sharing quality posts in the community. :)

 3 years ago 

Oh WOW 😲. Thank you so much @steemwomenclub for your support. I am so grateful and inspired. 🥺🥺🥺🥺

 3 years ago 

Please stay strong and congratulations on your winning

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much Ma’am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84