My Favorite Secret Herb for Skincare. By @nneoma08. 50% Payout to @womenclubcharity50Pc

in SteemWomen Club ā€¢ 3 years ago
INTRODUCTION
Hello šŸ‘‹ my beautiful Sisters and Friends. I trust weā€™re all doing well and staying safe too.

I am so grateful to this amazing community @steemwomenclub for always helping me research and discover more about me and my entire environment.

Thank you so much to all the Admin for the great work you are doing. May God bless you all abundantly.

So, today I want us to take a look at the amazing uses of the bitterleaf plant in skin care.

I recently have fallen in love with the use of herbs or herbal products in my skin care regimen because one can not longer trust the originality and safety of the skincare products that are sold in the stores.
The effects of Herbal products may not be evident in the short run but the long run effect is amazing.

49B7BAC8-D287-4DD4-8652-45ADC3E7A569.jpeg
The bitter leaves plant

This amazing plant is known for its diverse medicinal purposes.

The botanical name is Vernonia Amygdalina and different tribes have different names for it in my country.
We the Igbos call it Onugbo, the Yorubas call it Ewuro while the Hausas call it Shuwaka amongst other tribes.

The bitterleaf plant has become a very useful ingredient in skin care because it loaded with anti inflammatory and exfoliating properties.
The bitterleaf plant also contain anti-biotic and antiseptic properties.

Every part of this plant is useful in skin care; from the leaves to the stem is a superb herb.

The bitter leaves helps to tackle excess oil on the skin, acne, skin discoloration, spots and it works so well for a glowing skin.

**SOME WAYS TO USE BITTERLEAF IN SKIN CARE

Infused Dry Bitterleaf oil (diy)

Let me share this special recipe with us all.

Ingredients required;

  • Fresh bitter leaves

5C0AC998-BF76-48F6-B09D-B8F4BA1A4189.jpeg

  • A clean can or bottle

9F38E591-5352-4AA4-BB8B-8BE8B7CC7D2C.jpeg

  • Palm kernel oil (black)

D5D65F56-DFF4-4494-9DDD-609778F0CDCA.jpeg

Procedures

First, Pluck some bitter leaves and rinse them with clean water and dry them but not under the sun šŸŒž. I dry mine on my balcony that doesnā€™t get direct sunlight.

6143DBAD-5FF3-4230-82E7-9F8706AA0D09.jpeg

Secondly, you crumble them with your hands when they are dry and pour into a glass bottle with cover.

95A5749F-2C8B-41B0-8407-AFADCAA8D018.jpeg

Next, you pour palm kernel oil (the black one) over it completely and store it for two weeks.

57DD34CC-29D3-41AF-997E-2687936A684A.jpeg

You can also use the coconut oil which is another powerful carrier oil.

Please make sure to cover tightly and shake it like daily or every two days.

At the end of two weeks, the leaves would be melting gradually into the oil.

Do not strain the leaves, just shake the oil well and apply on the affected skin areas or all over your body after bath.

This oil works very well for allergic inflammations like cream reactions, skin irritations, fungi infection, rashes, ringworm, eczema etc both in children and adults.

I use this powerful combo as my children body cream from birth and the result is beautiful.

Bitter leaves face mask

You can make a face mask from the leaves; pluck, dry (away from the sun) and grind them into powdered form and store safely. Then take a little portion of it and make into a smooth paste by adding a little clean water and applying on your face. Leave for twenty to thirty minutes, wash off and moisturize your face.

Bitter leaves Body Scrub

Another way to use the bitterleaf is to make a scrub from it.
You get the fresh leaves and rinse properly.
Then you grind or blend into a paste and mix it with plain yoghurt. The yoghurt should be the base of your scrub.

Bitter leaves juice

My wonder working bitter leaves sponge. I honestly do not joke with this. I donā€™t usually use the body scrubs in the stores. This one does it for me and itā€™s always handy and affordable.
Ditch your bathing sponge once or twice a week and replace it with fresh bitter leaves, rub your soap on it and use all over your body.

Bitter leaves juice

Please also note that you can get these leaves, rinse and blend well and sieve out the juice just to drink to fight various illnesses in the body and for a healthy skin.

Bitter leaves Toner

Get some bitter leaves, rinse properly and infuse them in rose water for 48 hours. Strain and keep the liquid in a bottle, a spray bottle will be better. Spray and massage into your skin daily for a clean, glowing and beautiful skin.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog.

Special Thanks;

@steemwomenclub
@svm038
@saracampero
@ngoenyi

Sort: Ā 
Ā 3 years agoĀ 

Wow! This is very educative sis @nneoma08. I'd love to dry my bitterleaf so I can infuse in oil, but I don't have balcony. Will drying under the sun cause any harm to the leaf?

Ā 3 years agoĀ 

You can dry in morning before the sun becomes intense.

Drying herbs in the sun rubs them some of their properties and reduces their effectiveness.

Thank you so much, Sis for visiting my page.
Youā€™re amazing šŸ˜‰

Ā 3 years agoĀ 

Wow! Have always known bitter leaves to be medicinal but not up to this extent
Thanks so much for sharing this with us...

Ā 3 years agoĀ 

Thanks for sharing this with us ,I have come to discover recently that bitter leaves have so many uses than I thought
This is really great

Ā 3 years agoĀ 

It sure does.

Itā€™s an amazing plant.

Am so glad you visited my page.

Thank you so much, Maā€™am.

Ā 3 years agoĀ 

This is so lovely, thank you for sharing. I have been thinking of how to extract bitterleaf oil. Thanks dear

Ā 3 years agoĀ 

Thank you so much, Maā€™am. You can use any carrier oil.

You will love the result with consistent application. šŸ˜˜

Ā 3 years agoĀ (edited)

Ok dear, thank you for sharing.

Ā 3 years agoĀ 

Wow these recipes is amazing I love to try it out dear thanks for sharing

Ā 3 years agoĀ 

Thank you so much for reading through, Maā€™am. šŸ™šŸ™

These are really wonderful tips. I never knew the uses of bitter leaf is as much as using it for skin care. Thank you for sharing

Ā 3 years agoĀ 

Awwwww....My Amazing @steemkidss. Thank you so much for visiting šŸ„°

Ā 3 years agoĀ 

This is wonderful. I gonna try it. So bitterleaf is good like this?

Ā 3 years agoĀ 

Yes Maā€™am. It is. Thank you so much for visiting my blog.

Ā 3 years agoĀ 

Hmm! i did not know that bitter leaf has so many functions, well now that i know i will try some of them.
thanks for sharing

Ā 3 years agoĀ 

It sure does, Mummy. Thank you so much for reading through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36