My dairy game, how I spent my Saturday 4/9/2021

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Greetings my fellow steemians, it a beautiful Saturday, and I wish to relate how I spent it.
Immediately I woke up from sleep in the morning, I look through my daily text which was taken from (1cor 3: 19) which states in part,” the wisdom of the world is foolishness with God”. This scripture was linked to human idea when it comes to marriage vows, humans do not honor God’s standard of marriage as outlined in(gen 2:24) that a man will stick to his wife and they will become one flesh.
Instead, they adopt the worldly thinking that marriage continues as long as they both shall love not forever, and also each spouse focused on his or her needs instead of Bonding as one body, the results of this is broken marriages around the world, the encouragement is for is to uphold God’s standard in everything including our marriages as this will lead to lasting happiness.

I further proceed to do sanitation at home, after which I took my break fast, and I move straight to my business premises.

Today I was to make a full flair short gown, the picture below is the up cutting of the gown.
IMG_20210903_103310_460.jpg
IMG_20210903_103308_526.jpg

And the final picture shows the complete gown, very beautiful, you can also contact me for any style u Wish to sew.
IMG_20210904_140246_648.jpg

The day continues into the zoom meeting that was scheduled for today 3pm Nigerian time, I was present, the meeting was informative and educative, though attendance was few, but it worth the time, efforts and data am grateful to @Ngoenyi for moderating the meeting in a fine manner, here are some photos I took.
Screenshot_20210904-153934.png
Screenshot_20210904-154107.png

Screenshot_20210904-153354.png

Some of the things highlighted in the meeting were,
• How to make quality post
• Steps to register new ones
• Encouragement to keep promoting steemit
• Encouragement to explore different communities
• Encouragement to join in doing power up and the benefits of doing power up
• Encouragement to remain active in steemit platform
• Encouragement to join in different contest from different communities.

We were also encouraged by @Ngoenyi not to shy away from asking questions and bringing our challenges to steemit groups as due attention will be given to them
@benson promised to always attend to our questions and we are looking forward to see him fullfil his promise.
If u didn’t attend, that means missed a lot, try to make out time to attend as this meeting are very helpful. I am looking forward to be more active both in physical rallies to promote steemit, zoom meetings, general monthly meetups so as to really understand steemit platform.
I sincerely appreciate all who contributed to the success of the meeting.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You guys really have a great meeting.

Yes we did

 3 years ago 

It was a great day indeed😊

Sure, it was

 3 years ago 

I can assure you @ngoenyi always encourages one on how to progress on steemit, you made a wonderful dress

 3 years ago 

Wow!! This is lovely I like the dress

Thank you for visiting my blog, I can make similar thing for u.

 3 years ago 

This is lovely! Continue to be active

Thanks for visiting my blog, thanks for the encouragement too

 3 years ago 

You're welcome 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86