Steem Women's Club Contest #5 Do women help the family earn a living? || How do you invest in Steemit, why?|| by @ngoenyi set at 100% power upsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemWomen Club4 years ago

INTRODUCTION

This is me in my office when I was working
FB_IMG_15508561759698199.jpg

Hello my fellow women in the @steemwomensclub community and the entire steemit community at large, trust you are all doing amazingly well in being of assistance to your family in any little way possible? It is very important and necessary both for you and for your family. It is another amazing contest by this wonderful community of women. It is now time for me to make my entry. I am mostly concerned when it comes to contest like this. It is something practical and not theoretical. Being a woman calls for industriousness which comes with a lit of benefits. This contest is about whether women should help the family earn a living and how women invest in steemit. Well, follow along let me make my own views known to you.

Do women help the family to earn a living?

YES!

Right from the beginning when man was created, yes according to the the holy book in Genesis, quoting from the New world translation of the Holy scriptures at Genesis 2:8

Then Jehovah God said: “It is not good for the man to continue to be alone. I am going to make a helper for him, as a complement of him.

Yes, women are meant to be complement or to complete the man as it were. And another part in the Holy scriptures called a woman, a capable wife if, like the verses in Proverbs 31 say, does the following

  1. Does not eat the bread of laziness
  2. She delights to work with her hands
  3. She is like the ships of a merchant,Bringing her food in from afar
  4. She sets her mind on a field and buys it;She plants a vineyard from her own labors
  5. She sees that her trading is profitable;Her lamp does not go out at night
  6. She makes her own bed covers.Her clothing is of linen and purple wool
  7. She makes and sells linen garmentsAnd supplies belts to the merchants
  8. She is clothed with strength and splendor,And she looks to the future with confidence.

From the foregoing, it is very obvious that women are to assist with the family earnings in her own little way. But sad to say that most women think of themselves as those who are to enjoy their husband's wealth rather than to assist. Yes to enjoy is very good. Everyone likes to enjoy but there is a bitter truth to just enjoying and never wanting to assist with the family earnings. Experiences have shown that most women who became widows are always begging for arms because their sours of help is no more. No one prays for anything bad to happen but in reality, it does happen. It becomes easier when one already has been of assistance to the family earnings. Men are better able to cope with the demise of their partner when it comes to finance because they are always considered as the bread winner and so they continue to win the bread even when their partner is not there.

Women who are assisting with the family earnings are also able to cope to a large extent because they have been involved in caring for the family.

The above is just a scenario explaining why we as women should rise up and assist with the family earnings.

I have a personal experience. When I got married to my husband. He was working in the bank and making earnings for the family which was taking good care of us. My husband as at that time never wanted me to do any work but to just relax and take care of the family. Yes taking care is good but not enough for me. I tried my best to reason with him. Which he accepted that I just accept a nearby job that will give me more time for the family. I was OK with it. Am an after my second and last child, I was employed, first in a fast food outlet that was newly opened in my area as their Accountant and later in a printing firm. After like 2 years of my working, my husband lost his job. The bank bank was trying to downsize and he became one of those that was late off and that was during the time my mother was buried. It was not easy to cope with. But the family was able to survive with the little wage I was paid then for close to 3 years in addition to other offline businesses that at we engaged in then.

Now think of it, I I had been idle doing nothing, how would we have survived? It was then that I started putting more interest in learning other trade and not just to rely on my profession as an accountant. I learned how to produce liquid soap, airfreshner, disinfectants, scouring powder and other things associated with chemicals even insecticides. I also put interest in the printing job where was and learned the techniques. To be a printer, you must not be an operator if any machine. After a while, because the pay from the job was not enough for me, and after pleading for salary increase of which they refused, I quit the job and started being self employed. And that really helped the family cope into my husband was able to get another job to assist.

I have had so many other experiences to relate in order to help me make a common sense that it is very very important for women to assist in family earnings, but let me just stop at the ones I have already made.

How do I invest in steemit and why?

Nice question. I invest in steemit two major ways, namely

  1. By using my fiat currency to buy steem. These days, it is sad to say that when you have fiat money and you deposit them in the bank, they are not going to earn anything for you. Gone are the days when you will receive an alert of interest paid by the bank to your account. What you receive now is debit alert, if not SMS alert charge, it will be maintenance fee and all that which are usually very annoying even though the charges are not much. But the truth of the matter is that that your cash will never remain the same balance for you. It must reduce. I don't know if I am the only one experiencing this? But that is the fact. So I have resorted to gathering my savings to invest in steemit and to take advantage of the @spud4steem by @kiwiscanfly and most recently, by @whitestallion.

  2. Another way I invest in steemit is through powering up of my liquid steem which gives me more influence in the steemit ecosystem thereby enabling me to gather more Steem.

Why then Do I invest in steemit

The reason is obvious, Steemit is the driving force of steem and as you know, steem is a cryptocurrency and that 8s where the whole world is going. I will definitely not be left out.

Another reason is that steemit has the potential of increasing my investments thereby creating more income for me to assist my family with its earn go and their growing responsibilities.

CONCLUSION

Thank you all for making out time to read through my entry. I also appreciate the brain behind this contest topic, @cryptokannon and @steemwomensclub. This is one of the bests contests so far.
Cc :
@steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @booming @booming01,
@booming02,
@booming03 and
@booming04.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

This is my introductorypost here

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

Sort:  

Very nice post about women @ngoenyi

Hi! long time. This is indeed a nice write-up and I can attest that you are indeed an industrious woman.

I hope to participate in this contest soon.

 4 years ago 

Hi love! Is really been a while. Hope you are doing great? I am looking forward to your entry. Thanks for coming around.
#affable

Indeed it has really been a while. I am sure doing fine and I won't miss that.

I hope to see you around one of these days because it has really been a while since I saw you.

When you are coming don't forget to come with my New year gift because I hope to get it from you. Lols...

 4 years ago 

Haha, I will surely show myself soonest

That's good to know and expecting you.

Hi @ngoenyi Thank you for participating in the contest. I can say that you are the most successful woman I have ever met in Steemit :) You can be the one who contributes mostly to household income.

Our books are similar. The woman is the complement of the first man and is also the main person in the house. This is a blessing for us. I understand your opinion. You could not sit comfortably while your husband was making a living. I also have the same opinion. So I'm here and in the community. As long as there is no problem, I will support you and support my family.
You are very hardworking, I have seen this in many competitions. There is no job you cannot do. Your husband is proud of you.

We are lucky to be in the steering wheel. Strong community strong Steemit statement I think is correct :)

Good luck :)

 4 years ago 

I sincerely appreciate you my dear community @steemwomensclub for all your supports and encouragements. I will keep doing my best with the strength the Almighty has given me. So long as I fully understand the rules of a contest, especially the ones by this my dear community, I will try my best to make my entry and engage with my fellow women here. It is a great honour to belong here. Thank you once more for the privilege to participate in this contest.

#twopercent #nigeria #affable

Thank you. You are the valuable female member of Steemit :)

 4 years ago 

I must say that you have come up with a great piece for this contest @ngoenyi. You are a true woman of diligence. Thanks for sharing this,am greatly motivated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70