Steem Women club Engagement Contest |Recreation, Farming, Christian meeting, Blogging in Steemit/Steem Promotion Are the Activities I Enjoy Doing With My Family And Friends | By @ngoenyi.

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

image.png
my people say that an old woman does not get old when dancing to the music she knows how to dance best

Introduction

Hello dear friends and fellow steemians, greetings to you all. Today, I want to share the activities I like to take part in with my family and friends.

Family and friends are out strength in whatever we do. When we share our favorite moments with family and friends, live becomes more enjoyable and relaxing.

I came from a family of 6 but we are now 5 (3 by 3, that is 3 boys and 3 girls) because our parents are late and one of us are late too. We are all married and have our families and we all stay in different cities now. I am the last in the family and the favorite to all. My family is loving at all time and they shower me with gifts. I am blessed to have such a lovely family. Unfortunately, I don't have a picture where we were all together

IMG-20210420-WA0003.jpgMy brother and family, he is now the first son since the first is late. They stay in USA
FB_IMG_1638807866640.jpgThis is our second son now and wife, they stay in the city of Lagos
IMG-20220511-WA0049.jpgThis is I and my two older sisters. The first is at the back and she is the first of all both male and female. Following is my immediate older sister and @madilyn02' mather. My oldest sister stays at Enugu state. My immediate older sister stay at Aba, Abia, while I stay at Uyo, Akwaibom State.

Since we are all married including me, my family also include my in-laws as you can see our pictures below

IMG_20210506_203008_045.jpgthis is my family from my in-laws, they are 5 boys and 3 have gotten married and with kids. My husband happen to be the first son and I am the first daughter in-law

4 Activities I Enjoy Doing Together With Friends And Family

I will now talk about my own family and the activities I enjoy doing with them along with my friends. There are much to be accomplish with family and friends and as such, there are a lot of activities I enjoy doing with my family and friends ranging from cooking, recreation, farming, travelling, blogging in steemit, attending Christian meeting and many more. But for the purpose of this contest, I will share just 4.

These 4 activities are as follows

  • Recreational activities

  • Farming (Growing our own food)

  • Attending Christian meeting together

  • Blogging/Steem Promotion

I am blessed and surrounded by people who are loving and caring. People who are not self-centered, who are supportive and self-sacrificing. All who are not true friends and family move away but true friends are loving at all times and those who stick with me join me in whatever I am doing and that makes live worth living. I am truly blessed and for that I am grateful to the most High who has been showing me honor in this respect.

Recreational Activities

Several times, I and my friends and family have wholesome recreation together. We go to different places for this and have Wonderful moments. It doesn't matter what we eat there or the place where it is done, what matters to us is that we enjoy the company of each other.

During recreational activities, we get to understand each other the more and our utmost aim is usually to put smiles in the faces of everyone. Better it is to eat Vagetables with happiness along with true friends than to have a well oiled banquet with hatred and envy. With this principle in mind, I and those who are loving at all times have recreational activities together where we enjoy dances together like in the picture below 👇👇

IMG-20220205-WA0029.jpg
This is I dancing with my kids

IMG_20220413_204237_924.jpgI am @eliany on the stageIMG_20220423_182247_968.jpgI and my steemit friends, enjoying meal together
IMG_20211231_145702_327.jpgI and my kids, swimming togetherIMG_20211230_171958_201.jpgI and my family, having fun at the village square in my village

I and my family, receiving entanglement in one of our outings

You can agree with me that recreational activities brings families and friends together and the bond are strengthened.

Farming (Growing our own food)

Another activity I enjoy doing with my family is farming or growing our own food. I and my family enjoy this activity so much so that we dream going to the farm daily despite the stress. In fact, the kids are usually the ones that make it enjoyable. They are very excited to be there and they are very supportive. At times I feel like I am stressing them but no, it is all fun to them. And they are learning so fast. I feel so happy watching them enjoy this activity.

We plant corn, cassava, pumpkin and other crops together in the farm. We also joined hands to harvest and process the cassava into garri. Some pictures I took during this activity are here 👇👇

IMG_20220411_082921_813.jpgIMG_20220411_111534_642.jpgIMG_20220411_173307_689.jpg

Joining hands together to grow our own foods makes it easier as though it's not stressful whereas it is.

Attending Christian meeting together

Right from day one that I got married, I and I spouse and now my family worship God together as a family. We have not been to the meeting without being complete unless one person travels which he or she will also attend wherever he or she is.

This is one of most important activities in our lives that we don't joke with. Listening to instructions from the Most High together keeps us together and bonds is together too. We try as much as possible to apply what we learn and this is the secret of success in marriage. It is good to have a family who worship God together because this makes your misunderstandings to be few and tolerable because we keep making mistakes and offending each other. But making efforts to obey the instructions from God's Word makes it easier to be able to put up with one another and forgive one another freely even if we have a cause for complaints against each other. This has been very helpful. Below are some pictures we took while worshipping God together

IMG_20220415_190447_150.jpgyou can see us on uniform, listening together as one along with other spiritual brothers and sisters.IMG_20220509_170655_083.jpg
I and my family, on our way to the kingdom hall for our Christian meeting
IMG_20220415_185155_630.jpg I and my kids at the kingdom hall listening to instructions together

Blogging/Steem Promotion

I have a family of steemians as you all know. It all started with me alone when I first joined steemit. Then, anytime I am busy writing, my family members will feel like I am neglecting them. They were not understanding why I should be busy writing. I tried to explain to them, still they didn't understand. After sometimes during one of my Achievement posts, I signed up my hubby. Then last year when I thought of steemkids community, I thought of signing my kids up since they were developing interest too with my activities and how fun I made it to be. After signing them up, they understood everything that I was doing with time and now, they are enjoying it and some of the teething problems we were having then ceased. They now know why I need to be busy, writing. They are @benton3, my spouse, @madilyn02, my niece, @fortwis09, my daughter and @wizzyboy3, my son

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErEuZTfN72CEndEkg5SUjEooj24CaD6QKS8jEKVtn4V8HpWN2pqa6VBvyTL8RH8oAjKv3p5Gkfod5kRY4X6DW7dERFLwR7QrFJJA.jpegyou can see us together. Steemit has become a household name in my family

We have also been promoting steem together

IMG_20211228_182928_742.jpgmy friends and family during steem promotionIMG-20211202-WA0032.jpgMy friends and family during steem promotion

Conclusion

Welcome back dear friends. I have been able to share the activities I enjoy doing with my family and friends. I have also given you a background information about me and my family and you now know that steemit has become a household name in my family. Till date, I and my family are still active in steemit. I appreciate you all for reading through and I will like to invite @mile16, @nattybongo @event-horizon @eliany and others to come join in this contest

See you all in week 4 and beyond.

Sort:  

This is just a tip of all of the activities you engage in, I know how hardworking you are, your level of motivation is alarming, if I can just emulate a cent of if your determination my life will be more better than it is,
All of these activities of yours are not new to me, am not surprised. they are What you do and am glad you do them with your loved one.

You've detailed all of your activities with your family which was interesting to read, I was glued to the screen until the end of the article.

Best of luck boss
You have done alot

 2 years ago 

What a wonderful comment dear. I am glad it captivated your attention till the end. You also motivate me and others. You are also doing great. Thanks a lot for your wonderful comment. I appreciate

I appreciate your reply. You've done well ma'am

 2 years ago 

You have do so well in all these activities, yes, I know you more now and I enjoy the expression of love you share with your family before you got married and now your inlaws and your family now. You have proven to be lovable thats why you are loved.

Promotion actually runs in your blood and I seriously emulate those actions of yours.

I remember those young days my Mom use to take us to the farm and we do enjoy every part of it not to talk of now that steemit made it more fun for them.hahahha.

Keep on will the good work Mom. Thank you for sharing tour beautiful activities with us.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot dear. I am glad to read your wonderful comment. It means a lot

Hello @ngoenyi, it looks like you share and enjoy a lot with your friends and family.

They carry out many activities that promote unity and the enjoyment of all those around you.

Always keep that spirit and you will be happy in what you do, successes and blessings.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot dear. We will keep having many more Activities together. I appreciate your comment

 2 years ago 

Awwww so beautiful; big and lovely family.

my people say that an old woman does not get old when dancing to the music she knows how to dance best
I totally concur to this indeed; there is no truer saying😁.

All your activities are really worth enjoying 🤗
What a lovely steemit family; it is really clear that steemit has become your household name.
Keep doing you ma’am; we actually see all you do especially when it comes to blogging and promoting steemit.!Greater grace🤗

 2 years ago 

Thanks my love. I appreciate your wonderful comment

Beautiful entry from you @ngoenyi You have a lot of activities that you enjoy with your friends and family.

Farmimg is a good practice because it helps to grow food for the family and is also a means of supporting nature.

Recreation activities, christians meetings and blogging are important activities that you enjoy with friends too.Your family is a home of bloggers.

The picture arrangement is top-notch.I really loved viewing it.I wish you goodluck in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot for your wonderful comment dear @samuel20. It means a lot to me

You are welcome.Continue to promote and produce quality contents on Steemit.

I enjoyed every bit of the read and i love how you integrated the markdowns with the images and all that, you have a beautiful family day and i must say your contest entry looks amazing.

Thanks for the invite too i will be sure to give it a try, all the best to you

 2 years ago 

Thanks for responding to my invite and thanks to your nice comment and noting the points. I appreciate. I am looking forward to your entry

esta espectacular tu blog, disfrute mucho mirando los bailes y la comida la familia es realmente un bendición, saludos desde Venezuela me divertí mucho mirando y conociendo de su cultura.

 2 years ago 

Thanks my friend. I am glad that you had fun watching and learn. That's what steemit can do for us all. Thanks for your wonderful comment

 2 years ago 

Great activities with a great family and friends.
It is so weird how a post like this can just let us realize again how important the small things in life can be. Those memories we must never let go off.
Great post sus!

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear sus. The memories are wonderful and they keep coming back and back with contests like this. Steemit is a wonderful place to be. Thanks for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81