My Diary for Wednesday, March 30th, 2022: Finally getting my mixed cereals Ready: See what I mixed To Give A Nutritious Tom Brown Flour

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20220330-195113.jpg

Greetings dear ladies in the house, I am sure you are all doing great? The women are the strong hold of every family. No matter how busy they are with their circular work, they still make sure that the family is well fed.

I refill my container of mixed cereals regularly. I do t allow it to go below the reorder level I have set because I don't like lacking it at home. Apart from its nutritional value, it saves me a lot of time and stress. The kids and everyone at home can easily make it into a pap and enjoy without crying much for food.

My fellow women, you can bear me witness that when you run out of food at home and you have kids like I am, you will not have a rest of mind. When the kids starts their tantrum caused by hunger, you will not escape it as a mother and woman at home. This has made me to always have something at home that the kids will always turn into food and eat whether I am there or not. At least, I will have rest of mind.

Morning hours

I thought of going to the office this morning after waking up by 3:15am to work in steemit as usual. I did other things at home and then I thought of staying back to toast the cereals that I have been sun-drying since on Monday this week.

Yes, I bought these cereals in these quantities:

IngredientsQuantitiesAmount in steem
Soyabean8kg20 steem
Local rice4kg9 steem
Yellow corn4kg7 steem
Guinea corn4kg7 steem
Millet4kg7 steem
Unripped plantain4 big fingers2.5 steem
Dates fruit0.5 kg5 steem
Dry prawn0.25 kg5 steem
Groundnut0.5 kg2.5 steem
Total cost65steem at current price

These prices changed due to the high cost of items in my country. I previously do prepare the same quality at just 34.25 steem. But that is the price but at least, it can remain in stock for close to 5 months or even more if all things are equal, I didn't give out much to those I cherish. But it's a good deal because when you try buying from the malls you can not get one kg of this flour for less than 12.5 steem, whereas the one I have produced can give me up 20kg if not more.

Screenshot_20220330-192530.jpgimages arranged in polish app

From the combination of cereals, food nutrients that the body needs in a day. This shows that one meal of a bowel of mixed cereals gives the body what it needs in a day.

Carbohydrates
Protein
Mineral salt
Vitamins
Fats and oil

Awesome, isn't it?

Alright, how did I get the flour ready? I started by getting them from the market, then I selected the soyabean to remove dirts and stones.

Next, I selected and washed the rice, corn, millet, guinea corn and sundried.

Then I soaked the raw grounddnut with warm salty water for like 10 minutes I drained and sundried.

I cut the plantain in pieces and sundried.

Thank goodness, the sun was my friend as all were sundried in a geeffen.

IMG_20220328_113612_320.jpgI sundried all on Monday

Afternoon/Evening

The next thing was to fry them all separately to a slightly brown. Infact, that is where it got the name: "Tom brown" and it usually has brown color after preparing it. Then I took them to the commercial mill with @madilyn02 because I couldn't carry them all alone.

Screenshot_20220330-193707.jpg
The location is just across the road from my house location

IMG_20220330_170628_845.jpgjust me at the local mill IMG_20220330_180916_491.jpgI and @madilyn02 at the local mill
IMG_20220330_175709_988.jpgmixed cereal flourIMG_20220330_173910_571.jpgwaiting for it to cool before taking it home

It took close to 2 hours to be done from the mill. This is because it takes time to grind and it also takes time to cool off before bagging it. But we were patient enough because we are used to it.

It was finally ready and we zoomed off to the house, tired and exhausted as you can imagine, I just freshened up and started my diary.

As for my food for the day, I eat boiled potatoes and source for breakfast, then afang soup with garri for lunch and fruit for dinner. There was no time to take pictures as my mind is just on what I was doing. I was also combining it with my activities in the steemit platform as there was no dull moment for me. Always busy with one thing or the other.

A mother is a busy woman, are you? I am and we should all be. But busy with something meaningful. I appreciate you all. Thank you for reading through. Catch you all later.

From @ngoenyi,

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

This is my introductory post here

image.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

These tombrown is indeed a rich one and also neat.
It took me years to learn how to take tombrown and I must admit that I enjoy it now that I've forced myself to learn.

 2 years ago 

It's very nice. You can't even get tired of taking it once you start

 2 years ago 

You are right ma

 2 years ago 

I really like that food you prepare, I would like to have a food like this available, it looks like a very good alternative for all ages.

Thanks for sharing. You are a super-woman, and I admire you very much.
God bless you.🙏😊🤗

 2 years ago 

The food is simply fantastic and it is very good for all ages.

Thank you so much for your compliment. We women are strong together. I admire a lot too

 2 years ago 

you had a productive day dear. Congrats

 2 years ago 

I always love this meal it health benefits is so numerous and it is good for people at all ages, it is very good your family like it, thank you for sharing the procedure in making it

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated By -o1eh
Curation Team - Lifestyle

 2 years ago 

I have missed tom brown o... it's been long. I think I will prepare mine once we go on holidays. My children like it a lot but I don't use rice. There's enough carb in the other ones already.

 2 years ago 

Kids like it a lot. And it's a healthy food for them. Rice make it bigger anyways. Besides, I like to combine it to make it heavy. Once eaten, go your way until when you are hungry again. A lot work is involved so it will be better during holidays

 2 years ago (edited)

Yeah...well done ma. To be a mother no be moi moi😃😃😃 especially when your hands are full

Wow, I will try this some day, thanks for teaching us.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

Why are children always hungry? 😊
Gosh you had a busy day. Not that I mind I enjoyed reading every moment of it. Thank you for sharing.
I’m so glad your eye is looking better. 🙏

 2 years ago 

Haha, they play an exhaustively and as such they easily get hungry. As for my eyes, it's really healing fast even though I felt pain yesterday maybe due to stress. But am better today. Thank you for reading through

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59218.43
ETH 2534.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44