Steem Women Club Engagement Contest | Activities I Enjoy Doing With My Family

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

51AE8E0F-6B51-4B27-A9A6-B2866563BB92.jpeg

Introduction

Greetings world, it is yet another exciting week for the contest and like always, I am excited to participate.

In this week’s contest, I’ll be sharing on activities I enjoy doing with my family.

The little things in life matter; and as a person, I am completely awed by these little things.
The very special activities I enjoy doing with my family are;

Walking

When I talk of walking, I mean long walks either to a known or an unknown destination in the evening hours.

31976854-E6A5-4741-8691-6D3719ECD1F7.jpeg

Reasons why I enjoy walking with family

  • When walking, we get to talk. Often than not, these talks are more in-depth than normal daily talks. A combination of the fresh air, the evening breeze, and the total concentration makes it always memorable.

  • Walking is a way of bonding. At times, when walking we find ourselves holding hands.😊 This is something that we not so often do especially out of the blues.

  • The laughter, the joy, the eye communication, the body language when walking is something I cannot really tell enough. The moment is always just one of its kind.

  • Again, we often take pictures. These pictures are forever treasured and serve as a real time memory especially when I get back to them after a while.

  • There’s this sense of protection and belonging when walking with family. The feeling of safety is one that cannot be overemphasized. This to me is very important thus I enjoy it just so much.

  • Walking is a form of exercise so it’s like using a stone to shoot two birds. We walk, feel happy and stay healthy. Isn’t that just so beautiful!?

D635F528-6189-4C40-920D-42D5D4DA3C7A.jpeg

Another very interesting activity I enjoy doing with my family is singing especially singing off key😅.

Family is that place where you are as you are; totally undiluted. There are nights that we decide to sing together. These are always the most fun filled nights. Here, you sing the wrong lyrics, sing totally off key yet totally happy and satisfied.
I enjoy this activity because, it is not only a time of bonding but a time of love, joy, laughter and complete happiness; all in everyone’s mind at that moment is to let it all out. I cherish these moments always.

613A4751-AB63-4A09-A07E-07744DA66BA4.jpeg

I equally enjoy playing games with my family, especially traditional games like cards, stones and so on.

Doing this takes us back to our childhood and it is just always so lovely. At these moments, it feels like we became kids again and often, you would here someone remember something that the other did maybe more than 10years back. These are rare and cherished moments.

17EFEBA4-7529-4BFF-94E5-F546F744100F.jpeg

.

Conclusion

To conclude, family is where one will never be rejected irrespective. It is where one comes from and will always long for. Family is where you are corrected without bias. Family is where you are told what no one else will tell you. I love my family so dearly and if we could have only such happy moments always, I’ll never get tired of them.
Thank you Steem Women club for this beautiful opportunity to share.

Best Regards,
@nancymboghi.

I invite @ebuahsang1 and @beautybb to take part in this contest.

CC
@ngoenyi
@steemwomenclub
@svm038

my introduction

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Family is where you are corrected without bias. Family is where you are told what no one else will tell you. I love my family so dearly and if we could have only such happy moments always, I’ll never get tired of them.

You make me wanna cry, Sweetheart.🥺🥺🥺

This is family.

Thank you so much @steemwomenclub for giving us this opportunity to share these beautiful memories.

Hi @nancymboghi,

I really enjoyed reading your entry for the contest.It was properly detailed and well arranged.You have quite a good number of activities that you enjoy with family and friends.

Singing off key??😊...this one caught my attention.Are trying to say that you are a bad singer.Walking is a lovely activity especially in the company of friends.Enjoy.

 2 years ago 

Thank you dearly for the nice remarks 🤗.
I really do have quite a number of activities.

😂😂😂 I am not that bad at singing but then, I try to make it perfect when singing for an audience other than my family. With my family, it is totally freer and different with no pressure of perfection😁.

Wow
You've got a beautiful family here.
I enjoy that part of singing off key and spoiling the song.

Nice entry here.

Best regards

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much🤗.

Singing off key is my best too 😂

Thank you for the beautiful comment and for passing by.

 2 years ago 

You just made me remember when my cousin will visit village that time, we will leave the house to where we don't even know we are going but the funny part is that our discussion never finishes 🤣🤣🤣 thank you so much for sharing this Activities with us, family is important and staying United is the most important thing keep up the good work, o wish you success in your contest entry.

 2 years ago 

Awwwwwww🥰
I can imagine how sweet such memories can be.

Thank you so much for your contribution and for passing by🙏🏽😊

 2 years ago 

🤩🤩🤩

 2 years ago 

Haha! Singing off note or key as you’ve put it is also a problem in our family but we still do it.
We’ve discovered just the right solution for it… just put the music louder. 😊
Thank you for sharing!

 2 years ago 

😂😂😂😂 I can imagine the fun.

Thank you for reading through ma’am 🙏🏽😊

It is true, family is family no matter what happened, one can't denied family and no matter where you travel to last will be at home and it is always good to have a happy family, thank you for sharing your moment with your family with us.

 2 years ago 

You have said it all🥰🥰🥰🥰. Family is family.

Thank you so much for reading through

 2 years ago 

Family is designed to be suitable for children as well as adults. So no matter what happens if you don't have a family you have no sense of belonging.

Thanks for sharing this great post.

 2 years ago 

Indeed🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

Thank you too for reading through 😊

Nice entry

I really enjoyed it especially the off key part. 😃Family is always the best.
Interesting😊

 2 years ago 

😁😁 I am glad you did enjoy it.

Thanks for the beautiful comment

 2 years ago 

Nice time you have with your family, keep it up

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago (edited)

Walking, singing and playing games together with family and friends is a wonderful thing to do. The joy that is experienced during these times can never be imagined that they leave an indelible mark in us. You are doing great dear. Keep it up

Club statussteemexclusivevoting botplagiarism
100yesnono

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44