Business By @nancymboghi

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Greetings my most cherished readers; I am sure we are all blissful today. As for me, I am. It is always with total excitement that I write here and today of course is no different.

8754BEB2-8D90-4BFE-BD8E-1229BE7C7560.jpeg

Yesterday was Sunday; so I was out for lunch. For the sake of this write up and for perfect understanding I’ll limit myself to;

  • Burger
  • Fries
  • Orange juice.

1C389EF1-192A-4E39-BAEA-3A4C91A6E6D6.jpeg

I will say these were my order.
After “enjoying” myself, the bill came in and it was;

  • Burger: 40 steem
  • Fries : 10 Steem
  • Orange juice : 20 Steem

Making a total of 70 Steem for just this plate.

After eating, I was all happy, paid and left.

I later sat home and started pondering over the meal. I was like, what extra made it that expensive? 🤔

If I am to critically check it out;

  1. it is just a plain bun with some beef and cheese and maybe a few drops of other things in it. There’s no way the total cost of production will amount to more than 10 Steem yet it is sold at 40 Steem.

  2. What about the orange juice? It is a maximum of three orange fruits which is approximately 1.5 Steem yet it is sold for 20 Steem

  3. Is it the fries that I doubt if it is even up to a full potato that is sold at 10 Steem?

It is at this point that I réalised some businesses could really be profitable.

For sure I am not ignorant of other costs like staff, equipment and other bills yet notwithstanding, I realized that it was still very indeed profitable.

People will always eat irrespective and as an addition, if you serve good food you will always have customers thus sales.

This business actually wasn’t born today; this is a fact. It for sure has gone through tests and trials and has stood still and is enjoying its harvest now.

It actually does take not only time but consistency in business to have;

  1. A name
  2. Good and reliable customer base
  3. Recommendations
  4. A good service crew
  5. Good food
  6. Good environment
  7. And the list continues.

So we see that, at this point, not only the food is sold at the price but the name of the place as well.

In all these thoughts of mine, I rounded up with one thing which is VALUE. This is because, even after all my price calculations, I am still very willing to go there again and pay the same price to have what I had.

I aspire to be an independent business lady in the nearest future and the few things I already have in mind are;

  • I must love what I do
  • I might fall severally; what’s important is not the stay down
  • Consistency is key
  • Serve value always
  • I will always give in my best irrespective
  • All goals should be long term though short term decisions are indispensable.
    …………………….

I will end by saying I believe that,

with passion the money will always follow.

Loving what you do is key because in those very dark moments, it is the love that will keep pushing you.

I hope you enjoyed reading through my write up today.

341C3C86-CFA7-491E-A373-B4EFA6AD68E6.jpeg

I will be very happy to read your point of view as well as your contribution as to what you think about business in general.

Best Regards
@nancymboghi

CC
@ngoenyi
@steemwomenclub
@svm038

my introduction

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I really learnt something from your post.
Passion is that force that drives us to do more. When we are passionate about something it becomes easier for us to stay consistent in order to make it work

 3 years ago 

You have summarized it all dear🤗
Thank you

 3 years ago 

Now this was so nice reading! I love you comparing the cost of a burger meal to a business. Well done!
A good burger with a good name is always nice!

 3 years ago 

That’s so true ma’am🤗

Thank you for reading through

 3 years ago 

It is true that value and good services can always bring customers to you. I hope that with these beautiful ideas you have about business, you are thinking of starting your own. That will be great.

Thank you for sharing.

 3 years ago 

Exactly my nearest future plan dear.

Thanks for the nice words

It is value that fetches value. Be passionate about you future and It will get passionate about you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64