(09/03/2022) The Diary Game//My Easy Dish Recipe// by @nancymboghi

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

Hello lovely women and welcome to my blog.
Sometimes, we get so tired and drained so much so that we tend to find the easiest and shortest ways to do things efficiently and effectively. This sometimes is my life’s struggle as I get back from work very exhausted yet hungry. How do I go to bed tired and hungry???
This is why I do have some easy to do meals that I run to when faced with such situations and in such moments.

Today, I’ll be sharing one of my easy recipes of a meal that is really not liked by many but I love it because it is not only nutritious but delicious as well.

I am talking about okro soup. In some parts of Africa; mostly in the Western part of Africa we consume this as soup.
I know of many other cultures that use okra just as a vegetable for dish coloring.

In Cameroon to be specific, we cook okro as the main sauce either plain, with groundnut or with egusi. Whichever way it is cooked, I love it.
Because of the slimming nature, most people do dislike it though.

Today I’ll be sharing the plain okro soup commonly called pepper soup okro.

Straight up to the ingredients I used;

  • Fresh okra
  • Fresh fish
  • Crayfish
  • Garlic
  • Pepper
  • Onions
  • Salt/seasoning cube

So I started by blending my crayfish till it was dust like. This is very important such that when eating, one will have no problem with the bones.

015BACC3-9C6C-463C-8D96-F378BC5A7B19.jpeg

Next I blended my garlic, pepper and onions.

83DCEE99-BE9A-4D1F-9C04-476D39A25F07.jpeg

I ended with blending the okro.

With my pot still on the ground, I put in the okro with estimated water according to the texture I want. I go ahead to add the crayfish, the spices as well as the fresh fish.
I equally added salt to taste and my maggi cube to taste as well.

9A8A185F-940E-45D5-B124-638FF3C0B148.jpeg

I mix all together very well and then lit my cooker and have my pot put on fire now.

466F7C7E-7924-4E3D-9ABD-A13A85CF2CBC.jpeg

Between 15 to 20 minutes, all is need do is to taste and that’s it; food is ready.

It is vegetable thus it doesn’t need to stay for too long on heat.

I then made garri(cassava starch) the easy way too by just boiling water and pouring over the dish of garri and putting a lid over it. With this method, it gets ready within 3 minutes.

31E45EE2-F05E-4AFC-B9E8-A372D2F9BE18.jpeg

And food is all ready and served.

I took about 45 minutes to prepare and cook which is very impressive to me.

Thank you dearly for reading through.
Best Regards
@nancymboghi

CC
@ngoenyi
@steemwomenclub
@svm038

my introduction

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Good one for a try in the next holidays!!!

 2 years ago 

🤗

 2 years ago 

It looks yummy and indeed easy to make. I've never seen okra here by us. It looks like I can replace it with baby marrow.
Going to try it!

 2 years ago 

You definitely should try it🤗
It does taste good

 2 years ago 

Your style is different and stands out. I know that soup will taste fine well done.

 2 years ago 

It does taste fine 😁
Thanks dear

You didnt steam the fish why? Anyways it looks delicious. Well done.

 2 years ago 

Fish doesn’t take time to boil; it gets ready as the soup does. That’s why I didn’t pre steam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44