Steem Women Club Contest #11 'RECYCLING' | TIME TO TRANSFORM! BIG AWARDS | BEAUTIFUL BRACELETS MADE WITH PLASTIC BOTTLES

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

p11.jpg

♻♻♻♻♻♻♻♻♻♻♻♻♻♻♻♻♻♻♻♻♻♻♻♻♻♻♻♻♻

Hello dear friends of @steemwomenclub, once again I make an appearance in your spectacular contests, the topic of recycling is very pleasant for me, I like to recycle and reuse, in the kitchen I do it with leftover meals, preparing sandwiches or tortillas, the shells to fertilize my plants, in this case I was encouraged to do something that I love and are the accessories.

At home I had several plastic bottles and I wondered how I could take advantage of it, so I was encouraged to make these beautiful bracelets, I needed few things, I really had everything at home.

As I show you in the photo, use:

1 plastic bottle
1 scissors
paper adhesive
nail polish

p1.jpg

NOTE: The ideal is to find a bottle that can be adjusted to the thickness of our hand.

We make rings with adhesive of the thickness that we want our bracelets, in this case mark for 4 bracelets, 2 thick and 2 a little thinner.

p2.jpg

p3.jpg

We cut with the scissors and remove the adhesive.

p4.jpg

Then we heat a pan over low heat and put the bracelets for a few seconds on both sides, we do this to improve the shape of the bracelets and that the edges do not hurt our hands. Already at this moment they begin to look beautiful!

p5.jpg

Now comes the fun and creative part, to paint!

p6.jpg

We paint the bracelets with nail polish, in my case I tried to combine colors to make a set of 4 bracelets that could be used together or separately.

My daughter helped me paint them, she chose a pink enamel with diamonds, gold, pink with silver, and red wine.

p7.jpg

NOTE: We must let them dry for at least a couple of hours before using them.

p88.jpg

p8.jpg

I was really surprised with the results, they were beautiful, it is a super cool, creative and elegant idea, but above all it is a product of reusing what we normally discard. I hope this dynamic helps us to become aware of the importance of recycling and giving things a second chance.

p101.jpg

p12.jpg

Thank you @steemwomwnsclub for each week bringing us new and creative challenges.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT, DEAR COMMUNITY.

There are still hours to participate! I invite @andreinamar @marianamaldo @gilena

HERE I LEAVE THE LINK ...

https://steemit.com/hive-188403/@steemwomensclub/steem-women-club-contest-11-recycling-or-time-to-transform-women-big-awards-or

FUkUE5bzkAZSUQtscsBsFx5imG6WU3gSfePkK5Gond6i72R5S9rwJCdH3DxdCC8MP6QzM6UNzC4Jz3Fb9ybmaZZpXBw8gDr3Q8yoPjtyVBcRSE3io899SxGgxpry3DSjHHXgWyCmiE35Be7vjPctZdit4gDwMKYx7ekv.png

Nahela Ruiz.png

ORIGINAL CONTENT

ALL PHOTOS WERE TAKEN WITH MY SAMSUNG A3O

Sort:  

Hola amiga que hermosas pulseras, es una muy buena idea para reciclar las botellas de plásticos. Me encantó querida. Saludos.

 3 years ago 

Muy lindas y muy creativa amiga, me gusto mucho

 3 years ago 

Espectacular 🤗🤗🤗🤗

Hola @nahela me encantaron tus pulseras, con esos colores se ven especiales.

I have approved the contest entry. We women can achieve anything. You saved money with the recycling you made. I am happy for that. You both met your needs and designed a product. Thank you for participating in the contest. Good luck :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39