African Steemwomen Club||contest #1 ;How has steemit changed your economic life ||by @nafisatu

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Steem greetings to everyone.
The months of April ,May and June haven’t been the best for me ,this is because I had a lot of financial issues. Thief’s broke into my mum’s shop and stole several items ,it was by God’s grace that my mum didn’t live money in the shop that faithful day.My senior sister (the first child) had just traveled out of the country and my parents had spent all the money they had. Never the less we still had to manage for life to go on.
I had to begin my internship in the month of May and I had no clue how I was going to meet up with all my financial needs.
I asked my parents for money but they had just little to offer ,my parents could barely provide everything I needed then.
I had to pay internship fee ,I was asked to bring alongside the fee two packets of disposable gloves.
At first gloves where been sold at 2500frs per packet I was shocked that when I got to the market the price of a packet of gloves had gone up to 5000frs per packet. I went back home without the gloves.
My Dad gave me the internship fee to go pay ,but I couldn’t pay and begin the internship without buying the gloves ,by then I had 8SBDs in my account I wanted to use it for powering up of my account but i got entangled in a situation with no other option but withdrawal of my earnings from Steemit. I contacted a friend and put my 8SBS’s for sell ,in less than no time I sold them for 20000frs ,during this period exchange rates were quite favorable. With this 20k I bought my two packets of disposable gloves and I began my internship Thanks to steemit. The remaining 10k I used for transportation and feeding during this period.

258C64B7-D7D5-4AE9-B8A3-1B490D19B0EF.jpeg
Me at my internship site.

Steemit has really been of great help to me and even to my family as a whole. I plan to work harder in Steemit and not to withdraw anymore but keep powering up and growing my account.
Any SBD I get now I use it either to power up or to invest in the Cameroon Steemit njangi.
I’ll show you guys how much I have powered up..

My acount before the power up.
F2C1C4CA-8BAB-4BC4-A519-EB8630338F83.jpeg

Power up process
33C820A3-81A5-4A2C-B827-F74C9FA13306.png

My account after powering up.
312E1779-D2FE-4DF2-A9E8-263EA273DE27.jpeg

IS SteemWomen Club Part Of My Success Story?

The answer here is NO because am yet to benefit from Steem women club.
I wish here (SteemWomen club) is home and a place to be.

Am I Happy With SteemWomen Club?

Yes I am very very happy with SteemWomen club ,I have read through posts in this community and found that the community is very helpful and interesting. I also love the way members here are been supported. They’re work does not go in vein.
I can keep improving my economic situation in Steemit by creating post which are worth the support I need and I wish I will get the support from @SteemWomens and every other person who would want to support a sister.

Together we Steem on as a family.
Am inviting ;
@craxywriter
@missnewyork
@patricia98

Below is the link to my introductory post.
https://steemit.com/hive-188403/@nafisatu/introducing-myself-on-steemwomen-club

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68