The Diary Game, April 05, 2022: My Activities on The Third Day of Ramadan

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

After sahur, I did not sleep again. I eat the sahur closest to the imsak. If I eat sahur at 04.00 am, I am afraid that I will fall asleep before doing the dawn prayer. I eat sahur 30 minutes before the dawn call to prayer. Usually 10 minutes after I ate sahur, the call to prayer immediately sounded in the village Surau.

Image.jpg

In the morning I am lazy to do home activities. I lay down more than the days before Ramadan. At 10.00 am, I went to the market to buy squid and shrimp. Today, I want to make baby squid chili as an additional menu for the Iftar.

20220405_102119.jpg

Buying 1/2KG Shrimp and Squid

I cleaned the prawns one by one. I am a little careful in cleaning the baby squid. The ink is very sticky and smells fishy. I separated some into a special plastic to freeze in the refrigerator.

20220405_104616.jpg

After the dhuhur prayer, I lay down on the bed again. I took a break while watching a video on how to make banana sponge cake. Bananas, flour, Baking soda, eggs and all the ingredients needed are available. That's why I'm interested in making it myself.

Ashar's call to prayer reverberated in the mosque and entered the ventilation of my room. Not long after, while still reluctant to open my eyes, my cellphone alarm went off. Smartphones that are being changed and positioned far from me make me uncomfortable. Then, I got up and did the Asr prayer.

20220405_165837.jpg

I warm up my motorcycle engine while doing light make-up. It's been since this morning my motor is not operating. I ride the motorbike at a leisurely pace. My goal was to buy some cakes and drinks to prepare for iftar.

20220405_172441.jpg

Buying cakes for iftar

Today I break my fast (iftar) with a million flavors. Lots of cakes available on the table. My brother also bought takjil. Likewise with the mother who has prepared the porridge.

My stomach feels very full. I am very lazy to do the circumcision of the terawih prayer. Feeling very lazy, I still went to the surau with my mother. After tarawih prayer, I went to the kitchen and ate the leftover food.

20220405_213645.jpg

Fruits ice soup

I give votes and comments to steemian friends who post quality posts. I really appreciate their great posts. Every day, I do curation for them. And I'm very happy that things like this can help fellow Steemians.

I yawned a few times. Then, I continue to sleep so that I can wake up in the morning on time. Thanks to all steemians who have supported me. Thanks to the steemit team, especially Steemcurator01 who always supports me to make dreams come true.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

What a wonderful day filled with dishes of mouth watering sorts! Those prawns are so fresh. I like preparing okra soup with it but it is seasonal here.

Thank you for sharing

 2 years ago 

It really delicious dear

It is seasonal here.
When it preparing in you country?
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

Hola amiga, que oportunidad tan maravillosa la de poder ver tus platillos hoy, todos se me antoja probar. 🤤

Haces un trabajo lindo para apoyar y yo te agradezco mucho por eso. Un abrazo fuerte y que estés muy bien. 🤗🙏

 2 years ago 

You have to try it dear
It's really delicious
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

Happy third day of Radaman, my friend. I know it is a tradition that is celebrated every year in your religion, for a month. It is interesting and makes me very curious. The calamari or shrimp look very delicious, here in Venezuela is super expensive, how much is that half kilo there?

 2 years ago 

I am glad to hear that dear.
Half kilo shrimp is about 6 Steem. And it depends on the size. I bought the small size.
🥰🥰🥰

Your iftar looks colorful. 😊

 2 years ago 

Thanks for visiting my post @versemeta
😊😊😊

 2 years ago 

Hello! Thanks for sharing your day, that food looks divine, I hope to taste it soon!! Blessings.

 2 years ago 

🥰🥰🥰
The taste very delicious dear

Hello @nadiaturrina Your post has been curated by the industrious seven curation team using the @steemcurator06 account.

CATEGORIESREMARKS
Plagiarism0% (100% steemexclusive)
Club StatusClub100✔
Percentage Vote50%

Keep posting good content to have votes from the curation team, Happy steeming


Reviewed by @chant

 2 years ago 

Thank a lot. It really helps me to achieve 4x dolphins this month
❤❤❤

 2 years ago 

que rico!! amo los camarones, que delicioso se ve todo!!

 2 years ago 

🥰🥰🥰
I like shrimp so much too

Hi, i am from Indonesia, don't forget follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43