Steem WOmen Club 36-HOUR MOTHER'S DAY CONTEST || A Million Stories With My Mother, Gifts And A Poem On Mother's Day For Her

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago
Hi everyone. I am very happy to participate in this contest. I can write several stroy about me and my mom. I love her so much. I celebrate my Mother's day every day

A Million Stories With My Mom

IMG_20210509_140753_901.jpg

I have a million stories with mom. On this Mother's Day, I would like to recall the merits of my mother, the services of a woman who raised me with motivation, independent life, and a spirit of achievement with extraordinary affection. I inherited many things from my mother. One of them is never leaving the dawn prayer service. Fajr prayer is hard, but with my mother's motivation, I can wake up earlier than the average person.

To me, my mom is a hero and an angel. She always struggled to provide me with what I needed. When I was in elementary school, my mother always drove me home and picked me up. Once upon a time in December, it was raining very hard, but my mother still came to take me by umbrella to school. I am happy and amazed because my mom always gives the best for me. Until finally, I aspired to be like my mother to my children later.

Then in high school, I remember my mother's services. At that time, I wasn't very good at demonstrating the traditional dance moves of the skill range. My mother taught me these movements at home at night. If the dance movements I performed were imperfect on allowance day, I was expelled from the school art group. It is Because the registrants are very large and strictly selected. Alhamdulillah, my mother is a hero.

And now that I've grown. One thing that touched me deeply with my mother was when I introduced my future husband. Mother doesn't think about what his job is, a rich man or not. What the mother asks is how his relationship with his god? Is there prayer? And how do I feel about him? Mother said, choosing a life companion candidate was my choice. Mother only advised me to elect who obeyed his religious teachings. Because if he is close to his god, he will do good with his god's servant.

Mother's Day Celebration in Indonesia

In Indonesia, Mother's Day is commemorated on 12 December 1959 by Soekarno through Presidential Decree No. 316. The inauguration to celebrate Mother's Day was announced to coincide with the 25th anniversary of the 1928 Indonesian Women's Congress. Wikipedia

IMG_20210509_140846_262.jpgMy photo when i was buying my dress to her

IMG_20201210_141300_111.jpgSelection of batik motifs and patterns

Gifts for My Mom

Two days before Mother's Day was commemorated, on December 10 last year, I bought cloth for my mother. I bought six meters of dress, three meters for my mother and other meters for me. I made the same clothes with my mom. That's my gift to mom on mother's day. And on Mother's Day, I took over all of her homework assignments. My mother was amazed, what happened to this daughter.

A Poetry For Mom

I end this article with a short poem for my mom.

Mother,
You are my heaven and hell
You are my way to heaven
I obey you like an angel who obeys the commandments of his Lord
I love you like the eyelids that always protect the eyeballs from the evil dust

that's my story with mother on mother's day This story is a documentary that I will show my children later that they have a wonderful grandmother.

"No matter how great and rich we are, mother's services will never pay off."


I invite you to participate on this contest my dear sister @sailawana @bristy1 @aablake @abby0207 @aflatun @afsana77 @aprilmaireyuan @ayeshagul @ayingferry @bdwomen @bisayakalog @caicaicai @christymarie @chamodi @cebuvibe @dilchamo @jenesa @mrs.cuyag @isratmim @mira15 @nazila04 @sakura2003 @sweetmaui01 @syedahira and all off Asian Women specially

Thanks for my sister @svm038 @steemwomensclub who has organized this contest Wisely and full of love.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have such a wonderful mom dear. I am so happy that you have such good bond with your mom. It makes me a bit jealous and sad because my mom has left me 7 years ago but I know she's happy with our Almighty Father. God bless always dear.

 3 years ago 

Screenshot_20210509-143824.png

Happy mothers day. Thank you for participating in the contest

A quality post was chosen in the Steem women club community. Keep sharing quality posts in the community. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66