I'm So Shocked : I Found An Account In My Name On Hive

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago
I've been active in Steemit since February 23, 2021. Last night, after reading a post about Fighting abuse on Steem: Fake accounts of Steemians on Hive published by Stef1. I tried to find out if there is an account that uses the same name as my Steemit account name. Then, I did a little research.

Image.jpg

I access the site https://hive.blog/ and look for my name there. I typed some name predictions that led to my name. And the first thing I typed was https://hive.blog/@nadiaturrina, and there it was. I'm so shocked. There is one account whose name is similar to my Steemit account name. I tried typing another name again to see if it still exists or not.

  1. https://hive.blog/@nadia.turrina
  2. https://hive.blog/@nadia-turrina
  3. https://hive.blog/@nadia_turrina
  4. https://hive.blog/@nadiaturrina.yasminasalsabila
  5. https://hive.blog/@yasminasalsabila
    And I'm thankful I didn't find the account.

Nadiaturrina on hive That's not me. I am loyal to Steemit and committed to growing on this platform by giving the best and doing 100% power-ups continuously from every reward I receive. I inform you of this earlier so that there is no misunderstanding between us.

Image.jpg

Once again, the account in the name of Nadiaturrina on Hive is not mine. Here's the link: https://hive.blog/@nadiaturrina
The account was created in February 2022, while my Steemit account was in 2021. I can't be sure if the account was created in my name or his name is the same as mine.

Well, that's my notice so that there is no misunderstanding between us all. Thanks to all Steemians who have supported and motivated me to continue to be active and give the best for Steemit. Thanks to the entire Steemit team, especially @steemcurator01 who always gives me extraordinary votes so that my dreams come true.

Sort:  

maybe I can suggest a solution for you sis @nadiaturrina .. I suggest you to try logging in with your post key. If you do get it, it's your account. I advise you to immediately change all your account keys for security

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the advise, Mr. @f2i5
I have try to log in as your suggestion. And The site show 'incorrect password"
😊😊😊

 2 years ago (edited)

When Hive Blockchain was launched all existing Steemit accounts of that time were also created automatically on Hive. They show all activity of Steemit on Hive upto the day Hive was created. But from that point onwards both accounts are separate. Content posted on one blockchain doesn't appear on the other.

I am not sure though why your account is created there because apparently you joined Steemit later in 2021 and Hive was launched in 2020.

 2 years ago 

When Hive Blockchain was launched all existing Steemit accounts of that time were also created automatically on Hive. They show all activity of Steemit on Hive upto the day Hive was created. But from that point onwards both accounts are separate. Content posted on one blockchain doesn't appear on the other.

Oh I see

I don't know too, dear

 2 years ago 

Hey... sabés que no hace mucho se me ocurrió buscar si de por casualidad de la vida a alguien se le ocurrió clonarme la cuenta dado ciertos casos que empecé a escuchar por ahí y hasta los momentos gracias a Dios, ney. No hay nada como ser transparente para poder demostrar lo mucho que uno se esfuerza por hacer las cosas bien. Saludos envío Nadia. #venezuela #affable

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the support @alegnita
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

You're very welcome ☺️

 2 years ago 

This is unpleasant, I have seen it happen to many women all the time.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the support dear
We have to inform the other Steemians if that was not our account
😊😊😊

 2 years ago 

Que desagradable amiga, espero pronto logres resolver. Éxitos y Bendiciones.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the support sis
🥰🥰🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50