Steem Women club Engagement Contest1 | Important person in my life | My Mother by @nadeesew

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

Important person in my life.png
Image made with canva.com
Hello everyone,

I think everyone is excited about the new engagement challenge and hope everyone is writing in a way better to participate in the contests. I m glad to participate in the contest organized by the @steemwomensclub and a huge thanks for having this kind of a heart touching event.

The contest is to talk about the most important character in my life. So yes absolutely before everyone I would talk about my mother as she is the heroine of my life. I have a lot to ay why she is such important for me. I have my mother father and sister in my family. My father passed away seven years ago and now I'm looking after my mother and sister. My sister is still studying in the university for her masters. So I must talk about my mom as she is the strength of my life.

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-25 at 11.15.48.jpeg

Image taken from my Samsung j4+ old mobile

I still remember the first day of my school. I wanted to stay home. I cried loudly asking my mom not to leave me alone in the school. That day I remember my mom stayed near the class the whole day till the school ends. I was inside the class looking outside for my mother. My bond with my mom is such strong.

My favourite food is egg roti. I remember from the day I started schooling on the way home my mom buys me an egg roti which not spicy. This happened for about 10 years daily even in the weekends. My egg roti became the staple food of my day. I remember one day I became ill by eating too much of egg roti. Then my mom stopped buying me egg roti but as I request she again started buying me an egg roti daily once I was recovered. She has told the shop keeper to reduce the amount of egg adding to the roti. I really love that memory.

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-25 at 11.15.41.jpeg

Image taken from my Samsung j4+ old mobile

When I got the job as an auditor I still remember how happy my mom was. I bought her lots of clothes and I wanted to make her happy. She always proudly speaks about the education level of me and the amount I earn by doing the job. Many years ago my father was unemployed and we didn't have a way to eat any thing. My mom gets a coconut from the tree and we ate rice and coconut for more than 3 months. I feel really sorry about that time. I was also schooling and it was a really hard time. Now can't imagine how we survived without many milk, biscuits, vegetables, fish, meat or anything and only having rice and coconut.

I must talk about the day my father passed away. My mom as the only strong women in the family to bear up the situation. Even though I did the job at that time it was hard to loose the most lovable person in the family. From that time she took over the family and started up a small business to find expenses and help me to run the family. She was behind my sister in her studies until she does her masters. She is an extra-ordinary mom for me.

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-25 at 11.16.10.jpeg

Image taken from my Samsung j4+ old mobile

For my last year birthday she has arranged a surprise party which is a really small but gives an importance for me. I have never seen a mom organizing a party for a 30 years old girl. She has made all the food and ordered a cake and has invited my friends too. That is why I consider my mom is the most important person for me in this world.

Every single minute spending with mom is really important for me. She gives me lots of lovely memories. She always has proven me how strong a women is and still she teaches me how be strong. Because of her kindness I do many charity work in my area as I learnt them from my mom. We give food to temples, we give food and grocery items to orphan children and also treat less income families. All these good qualities are by my mom. I always spend my own money for the helpless people as my mom has taught me to do so I felt it is a good attitude.

In situations where I mentally fall down my mom was there to strengthen me and support me.My mom is kind, innocent and beautiful in her own way. I love my mom a lot


This is the end of my post. Thank you for reading and have a nice day. I invite my friends to share your experience with me.

I also invite my best friends @jyoti-thelight , @mrsokal and @f2i5 to share the experiences with your important person in life and also share your ideas with me.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Reading how you describe your mom and what she has done for you from the first day of school, to the most difficult times, through economic hardship, to the physical loss of your father. I can say that your mother is a very brave woman, she has passed that courage and generosity on to you, you went through difficult times, but now that thanks to your job, you can cover the household expenses. You do not forget the helpless, those who like you came to be in a difficult situation, now you have a helping hand.

God bless you, you are beautiful and tenacious women.1_20210401_152726_0000.png

Mother is the most important person in everyone's life. My mom is everything in my life. Wishing you best of luck for the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear.

Correct honey. There is no life without the services of a mother. I hope your mother stays healthy and greetings from me for her

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear friend.

 2 years ago 

That day I remember my mom stayed near the class the whole day till the school ends

Oh the love of a mother.

I understand your mom is really a Strong woman and you have every reason to be proud of her.
Please do enjoy every minute you have with her because she is irreplaceable and I always wish mine is still alive thereby I advise those who still have theirs alive to cherish every moment they have together.
RIP to your dad.

 2 years ago 

Love of a mom is amazing dear. Thank you for stopping by dear.

 2 years ago 

Tu madre , una mujer valiente y esforzada, dedicada a verlas feliz, te consentía porque así te lo merecías... Supo salir adelante durante tres meses, comiendo arroz y coco, porque eso hace una madre, lucha por sus hijos, porque ella sabía que esa situación iba a cambiar en algún momento.

De verdad que su vínculo estaba bien estrecho y aunque tengas 30 años , te aseguro que tú para ella siempre seras esa niña tierna a la que le gusta el roti de huevo😁

Lamento mucho la partida de tu padre 😔 saludos y muchas bendiciones!!!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by my post. Thank you for your wishes too. Have a good day friend

So sweet of you dear! Mother's are irreplaceable and we are glad that you appreciate all that she did for you. As a woman,we strongly believe that you will imitate all her good qualities

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for the wishes. Yeah I'm so proud to have a strong lady as my mom and that is the reason I wrote about her.

First days in schools always scared me😂. I think you were quite fortunate to have your mother stay there till you closed. It depicted how much she does love you to give up her whole day for you.

Even though if she had left you would have been okay but she stayed to take care of you and thats a blessing there.

Eben after your dad passed away she picked up herself because she knew she had to take care of her children and being miserable would make her children miserable too.

Your mom did great amd i must commend her for raising a wonderful and peaceful soul.

I really liked your story anout your lovely mother.

Thank you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by and adding strength for me.

you are welcome buddy.

 2 years ago 

My mom is kind, innocent and beautiful in her own way. I love my mom a lot

Indeed all mum's are unique in their own way. There's no competition because the way a mum takes care of her offspring differs.

You guys go out of your way to help the less privileged and all this is made possible at the approval of your mum. You're blessed to have her and vice versa.

Though I can't remember my first time for everything, my mum made up for it in pictures and during her free periods, she tells my siblings and I about the story behind the pictures wether embarassing or not.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by my post dear. Wish every mom a long life.

 2 years ago 

Gosh... Many people in my country, with the current economic situation, are having a very bad diet for a long time without food based on proteins that are really expensive nowadays. Mango's trees are the miracle of several and I'm not exaggerating, believe or not. That's a great story about your mom. For sure would be one of the best entries during the week. Happy new week by the way. Gonna see you again soon. #venezuela #affable

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by my post dear. Thank you for the blessings.

 2 years ago 

You're welcome dear partner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76