#club100- UPCYCLING - Stationary holder from an Empty bottle/ Handicraft by @nadeesew

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

UPCYCLING.png

Image created by canva.com

Hello ladies,

Good day everyone. How are you all? I hope everyone is happy and safe during this difficult time. Yesterday as it is my weekend I did a craft work. This looks really simple but it has a hidden story behind it. I will share with you how I made this Pen holder and the purpose of it.

What is upcycling

As environmental friendly people we should know what is the meaning of upcycling. Upcycling is simply defined as creating new things from waste materials. The previous look and the current look after upcycling should be totally different. When upcycling is done for an object the way of using also changed. Some one may argue that recycling is also same as upcycling. But it is totally different. In recycling we destroy the existing object into pieces using recycling machines and then from that a different object is created. But in upcycling we do not destroy the whole object but we change the way of using it.

In my case I used a water bottle to drink water but after emptying the bottle without throwing it away I changed my way of using it and I'm now going to use it to hold my stationary. This is what UPCYCLING is. We should take the maximum use of resources we have by thinking creatively.

So let s get started with my upcycling handicraft.

Materials

WhatsApp Image 2022-03-28 at 09.28.30.jpeg

Image captured in Redmi8

WhatsApp Image 2022-03-28 at 09.28.29 (4).jpeg

Image captured in Redmi8

Empty bottle
Some papers
Needed stationary


Method

WhatsApp Image 2022-03-28 at 09.28.29 (3).jpeg

Image captured in Redmi8

As you can see in the image I have did the drawings myself and I have colored them to suit my color combinations. Then I have cut them. Here I have done two eyes and one mouth, two ears, a bow and some black strips the have beside the mouth. You can use what ever the ideas you get to your mind here. I did all these by drawing in a white A4 paper. I think you will have better ideas than me.

WhatsApp Image 2022-03-28 at 09.28.29 (1).jpeg

Image captured in Redmi8

Then I took a bottle which is a drinking water bottle that was about to put into the dustbin to burn with other rubbish. I took the bottle and washed it really well. Then I removed the label which was pasted around the bottle. Then by using a pair of scissors I cut the bottle to get a 3/ 4 of the bottle to do my craft. I cut 3 inches from the lid. This gave me a cylinder shaped holder.

Then I pasted a green color A4 paper around the bottle to cover it nicely. Then I pasted all my decorations which I have drawn and colored previously. As you can see I have arranged and pasted all to get a hello kitty look. I think I'm successful in creating this with my own ideas and I could get my favorite hello kitty.

You can see I have put some markers, pens and pencils into this pen holder. This has a good bottom so it can hold many stationary in it. I hope you get some idea about the difference between recycling and upcycling and also I believe you will make good things from waste items. We will be environmental friendly.

Thank you for reading my post. Have a nice day.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello sister, this is a very nice manulidad. Happy day and success.

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

So lovely handicraft! Congratulations my friend.

Hi, @nadeesew,

Your post has been supported by @event-horizon from the Steem Greeter Team.

Another fun craft for the kids. You have got a really creative mind and I must commend this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49