#club100 🐬 Loading../ My Engagements Today : Celebrating Vesak Festival by @nadeesew

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

My Holiday plan.jpg
Image created with canva.com

Hello friends,

Here I came up with another diary game today. I wanted to share my experience of Vesak festival with you today. This festival is celebrated with lights.

Vesak is a festival celebrated by all Buddhists in the world in the month of May. Vesak day is the Full moon poya day in May. Vesak is celebrated to memorize the Birth of Prince Siddhartha , Becoming a Buddha and Parinirwana (death) which had happened on the same Vesak full moon day in different years. This is considered a miracle in Buddhism.


Image

The festival is celebrated to memorize all good events happened on that day. People make vesak lanterns , hang paper light baskets and everything is done with lights to memorize the enlightenment.

IMG_20220515_191913.jpg

Image Taken From Redmi8

A whole week is named as the vesak week and two days are given as public holidays. We go to temples , observe sil , worship The Lord Buddha and the teachings.

Many people organize alms givings near streets and let people eat free food during the whole Vesak week. In many villages people design the story of Lord Buddha and display it on the roads and towns.

IMG_20220515_183639_1.jpg

Image Taken From Redmi8

As you can see I also made 4 vesak Lanterns with the help of my sister hang some LED lights. I also hang some light paper baskets too. I think it gives a nice and calm look for Vesak. It feels cool when all lights are switched off and only the vesak lanterns and baskets have the light in them. Baskets are hung on tree branches and lanterns can be hung under the lights.

From the today's diary I needed to share this important festival for all Buddhists all around the world. Thank you for reading my post and have a good day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82