#club100- Hand made pocket Notebook by @nadeesew

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

IMG_20200427_205303.jpg

Image taken from Redmi8

Hello ladies,

Today I came up with another interesting craft. I'm normally busy on weekdays so it takes time for me to create anything. Finally today I'm done with the craft. Before starting the post I would like to thank @jyoti-thelight for always helping and encouraging me in making crafts. So let's get started.

Materials needed

IMG_20200427_134636.jpg

Image taken from Redmi8

Colour papers
Scissor
Glue
Pencil and eraser
Ruler


Method

First I did the drawing of my usual cartoon eyes for my craft decos. Then I took some papers and cut it to small same size pieces. I kept them together and stapled it. This can be in any size. I made it into pocket size pieces to my notebook is so tiny and handy.

IMG_20200427_135605.jpg

Image taken from Redmi8

Then I took a paper strip and cut it to the width size of my papers which was done previously. Then I needed to fold it into few sides so as to give a diary cover look. I folded and marked the margins. For this I selected a light colour paper but you can select any colour. Then I pasted that paper for the two sides of the booklet I made. So the pages look neat and organized.

IMG_20200427_140238.jpg

Image taken from Redmi8

Then I need to prepare the cover of it. This is the most important and creative part. I took a dark colour paper and cut a strip to the width of the booklet I have. Then I folded it and marked the margins. I got the paper folded into three equal parts.

IMG_20200427_141138.jpg

Image taken from Redmi8

After that I took the booklet and applied glue to the back of the booklet and pasted in the middle section of the paper I folded. Then I let it dry for some time.

IMG_20200427_141503.jpg

Image taken from Redmi8

I also cut a small paper strip to make a belt for the note book. And now it is the time for finalizing. The belt helps the book cover to open and close nicely.

IMG_20200427_141724.jpg

Image taken from Redmi8

As you can see in the image now there are two sides remaining as a cover to the note book. I wanted to make it attractive so I cut the edges of one side. Then I did a small art work by using my cartoon eyes.

IMG_20200427_142245.jpg

Image taken from Redmi8

The belt and the book both has cartoon eyes and mouth. When the book is open and close it shows different face styles. It creates a fun actually.

IMG_20200427_142236.jpg

Image taken from Redmi8

So this is all about my tiny handmade note book. I suggest this can be gifted to a small child to take to school. If me make this so nicely then they will wrote all school messages in it and bring home. This is a pocket size note book so you can carry it in the purse.

IMG_20200427_142311.jpg

Image taken from Redmi8

I hope you guys enjoy my hand made craft. So I invite all of you to try this at home and gift your kids one. Thank you for reading. Have a good day.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Greetings

Very nice post and I like this pocket Notebook. Thank you very much for sharing with us.

 2 years ago 

Your welcome dear

Congratulations..!!!

Your quality post has been supported by @nishadi89 member of "Arts Curator Team", using the @steemcurator04 account. We appreciate your efforts, keep making quality posts and get a chance to win a vote from our Curation team.

7b4bio5hobgskW8qdPdvSqcwwJTvbiCMpGmRey1Rtd8H5qu3xTQPDs6S6RRXLb8rm5fojsDN7rKh64CkzAdmkW96RMRcnjThuXRHBHVT1REjisP1dRF2KMmLVEcx5HUCczGrwn44JUuWiwEx7ZUQWhKUx1nn.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much.

 2 years ago 

I have voted for this post with steemcurator03 to recover the vote of your achievement 3

Greeter Team

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much

Hi, @nadeesew,

Your post has been supported by @inspiracion from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47