The Diary game// How i spent my Day yesterday 22/11/2021 shopping & Hanging out with my son//10% payout to @steemwomenclub

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Greetings to Everyone , welcome to my Blog .
Today i will be unfolding how my activities for the date above went. I had funnnnn hanging out with my son, for a lot while we haven't been going out except our normal daily routine of going to church and heading back home. It's the Yulutide season and every is becoming lit and sparkling, please come along and share in our joy of finally getting out of our shells of staying indoors

Morning

I woke up at about 5am, this is to allow me catch up on my chores so as to head out as soon as possible.
I prepared my son's meal Because when he wakes up , he wants to eat immediately, so the first thing i do when i wake up is prepare his meal. After that i did some laundry which took almost an hour, lol but it soon came to an end and i prepared a delicious meal for breakfast.

20211122_051819.jpg

I made yam and plantain pottage with fried stew, oh woow what a way to begin the day. It was sooo delicious

IMG-20211123-WA0026.jpg

After eating i had to feed my baby, bathe him and dressed up for him, then i placed him in his walker so he can watch sone cartoon programs while i washed my hair, had my bath and prepare to head out.
I also styled my hair and its looked really beautiful and natural , i got alot of beautiful comments on it while I was out.

InShot_20211123_140046600.jpg

I dressed up, and i and my son were ready to head out to have funnnnnn

IMG-20211123-WA0022.jpg
NB:-my son refused to come snap, he didn't want to stop watching his program 😁

Afternoon

We set out towards noon, first i dropped by at the market to get some things i will be needing for Christmas meals, its festive period and things are getting soo Expensive and scarces. I got few things then we headed to shoprite to shop for Party pack and some party things in preparation for my son's 1 year birthday party🤩

IMG-20211123-WA0023.jpg
He was just trying to pick everything on the shelf lol, they sure know how to scatter things , i was so confused picking out items Because i have never planned a 1 year old birthday before and i was just soo confused as to what i will be needing and all, but thanks to the help of my husband, we figure it out and got the part of the needed things for the party pack and the decorations.
After shopping we decided to drive around town before heading home and we saw this very fine and attractive place, its not an attraction or anything, its just an estate perimeter Gate yet its soo beautiful and attractive, we stopped by for some pictures , we sat in the car and did. Some talking and gisting which was so therapeutical to the mind! We had a nice time there

IMG-20211123-WA0010.jpg

InShot_20211123_070637527.jpg

20211123_142246.jpg

You'd agree with me that, this is such a beautiful place

Evening/ Night

We left the beautiful estate and we headed home, but due to the heavy traffic we got home a little late, i had to bath my son , fed him yougurt for dinner ( Got him some yogurt from the supermarket), then i put my son to sleep after which i also had my bath.
We got Barbecue Meat on our way home for dinner with yougurt from the supermarket, Eating and gisting with my best man, after about 30mins we retired to bed and it was a good day!

IMG-20211123-WA0031.jpg

IMG-20211123-WA0033.jpg

This is the summary of my day, It was indeed a good day, i could see myself letting go of the week's stress and it was a way to replenish my energy for the weeks ahead,.

Thank you for visiting my blog, i hope to see you next time. Do have a beautiful week ahead.

Special Regards
@svm038
@Ngoenyi
@steemwomenclub

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You had a great and beautiful day Sis. Thank you for sharing.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for visiting ma'am, have a great day ahead

 3 years ago 

You welcome. Foodie 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71