A SINGLE MOM'S DREAM: A COMPLETE AND HAPPY FAMILY

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

images (5).jpeg
Main

There are some relationships that ended in the middle of the crisis. There are some wedding plans that are cancelled due to lockdowns. But can this be a hindrance to a woman's dream to marry the love of his life?

Snapchat-1660948982.jpg

Being a single mother is a though job. It is was so challenging to raise a child alone, though my parents are there to help me, but I have to do things on my own. I don't even had the job to support my daughter's needs.

It was so scary to be in a relationship that time because I knew that no one will ever think to marry me because I already have a daughter but It didn't stop me to fall in love.

I had a 5-year relationship but it didn't work out. His mom was so mad when she knew my situation. She even message to stop bothering her son, that I was a flirt knowing that I have daughter but still I'm in a relationship with his son.

That moment, I realized that not all people can accept the reality, not all can accept with open arms the baggage you are with. So I did what's right for me and my daughter. I ended our relationship and focus on my work and have the best time with my daughter.

So I work hard to prove to myself that I can be abetter version of myself. I can make my dreams turn into reality.

I was blessed because my parents allowed me to finished my studies despite what happen. They helped me to regain my self back and do something for our future.

2 years after, I got my diploma and thanks God, I was hired right after my graduation. 😊 So everything went smoothly, though there challenges along the way but I managed to surpassed all of them. 😊

As I looked at my social media account, I noticed that some of my classmates before are tying the knot and started thier own family. I then questioned myself,

images (6).jpeg
Main

"Will the time comes that I'm going to be bride? Can someone accept my daughter and love her more than he loves me? Is there someone willing to accept me and my baggage?

Of course, I also dreamed to have a complete and happy family. I wonder if I can even reach that dream. I prayed to God that he will give me a man that he will love my daughter first than loving me, that he will be a father figure to my child.

2 years after, I met someone through text and didn't have any idea that it will change everything. 😊 He accepted and love my daughter first before loving me.

Snapchat-1334543599.jpg

Snapchat-1440453287.jpg

Four years of being together, I realized that I want to take it to the next level. I want him to be my husband. I want to be with him for the rest of my life but I didn't told him though 😅 I was afraid that he is not yet on that stage. 🤣

Unexpectedly, on the night of my birthday at 12:00am he surprise me with a birthday proposal! 😍

IMG_20200906_002002.jpg

Oh My Gee! I never knew that God will answer my prayers in an instant! 🤣 Finally! I was engaged to be married! 🤣

So make the long story short 🤣 I was married last June 26, 2021. 😊 It was a wonderful day to be with our love ones on that very special day for us.

IMG_20210626_183454.jpg

I am sharing with you guys or Same Day Edit Photo 😍 Enjoy Watching. 😊

So to all the single mom out there, please have faith. Everything will fall into it's right places. You will have your own Mr. Right someday. Just continue raising your child and pray to God that He will give you someone that will become a father figure of your child. That will accept who you are. 😊 Don't be afraid to fall in love and make mistakes as long as you will bounce back after commiting those mistakes. 😊

Untill then.. 😊

Always,
@moonlightshadow

FB_IMG_1625953427736.jpg

#steemexclusive #philippines #steemitCebu #steemph #marriedLife #singleMom #steemWoman #happyEverAfter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65