The Diary Game// It's my son's half birthday// 5-03-2022

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Oh yeah! My baby number three is half a year! I still can't believe it's almost half a year you came to this beautiful world son. Of course, we'll be celebrating his very first birthday (which is coming up so soon), but it's great to be celebrating this milestone-6 months old
old! I’m sure you’ve noticed some major changes over the months with your little one, and there are some fun reasons why we all should be celebrating our babies’ half birthdays. So here are six things to get excited about and celebrate with your sweet six-month-old.

IMG-20210904-WA0013.jpg

Eating Solids

The World Health Organization, the American Academy of Pediatrics, and the CDC all recommend that babies start solids at 6 months. Until this point, breast milk and/or formula have been the food sources for your growing baby.

So you see, I'm celebrating my growing baby who has graduated from exclusive breastfeeding to solids food

I love introducing one solid food at a time before trying new food. This helps you check for any allergies and adjustment. Each solid I give my son will be continued for a week before I get to change it.
It was so funny and a big hit. It was fascinating watching him open his mouth and seeing him feel the texture on his tongue, and tasting the flavor of phosphatine. Every time I pulled the spoon away, he became anxious and laughs.

Sleeping longer

six to eight-hour stretches by six months old. Hallelujah! Because they eating heavy food and their little bellies are getting fuller, and they have learned some self-soothing techniques over time. They are now able to sleep a little better, more comfortable and a little longer. That makes me want to celebrate!! Though different babies have different sleep methods but mine is actually sleeping more longer.

Babbling More

Yesterday at the clinic amongst two hundred babies, my baby was quite the talkertive as everyone noticed his shouting😆.
And I bet you I have noticed my baby babbling quite a bit now too. At 6-months-old babies
are quite into smiling and more. My baby loves smiling, laughing, and babbling away (“ma-ma,” “da-da,” “ba-ba” "ta-ta-ta"). It’s fun to see him express himself and see his little personalities shine through. This encourages my baby to talk and it will help him learn our language.I reading my first ten thousand words to him though the book has been scattered by his elder siblings . You can also be talking through your day about things you’re both doing and seeing with your baby. She will learn and build her speaking skills and vocabulary by listening to you, so talk away! They are so keen in listening what we say without us knowing.

IMG_20220305_075406.jpg

Sitting Up More

I really love this milestone! Babies are so happy when they sit up, snip around, watch and play. Many babies sit up unsupported at 6months but if your baby can't it's okay he'll do it at his or her pace. Now he hates laying on his back for more than five to fifteen minutes now because he loves to see the different actions or what's going on. My goodness it's a beautiful milestone to celebrate.

IMG-20220209-WA0048.jpeg

Remembering tendencies increased

My baby is now more curious. He seem happier and can also respond to their name. When ever my husband gets back from work and shout at his name* boobooh* as we call his, he jumps with laughter.It’s also great that our babies now remember people that they see a bit more regularly rather than just mom and dad. When they see their grannies often, they won't respond as "strangers danger"

IMG-20220131-WA0057.jpg

IMG-20211225-WA0134.jpg

Conclusion

Before you know it, I will celebrating the one year birthday. That's while I'm celebrating these milestones.

IMG-20220131-WA0076.jpg

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQHgwNkWFLaEtLAfLi83MMrnc5EYE2fr9rk655iW9wCKuFSaw2cD6kGNQyEUHBaNTCwi3aAnJbQ.png
Source

Sort:  

Congratulations 🎉🎉🎉! This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator08

Operated by: @ngoenyi
Curation team: Life and Humanity

Keep being active

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Lindos babys, saludos.

 2 years ago 

so cute baby

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear

 2 years ago 

That's a very cute baby🤗🤗
Happy half birthday

 2 years ago 

Thank you my dear

 2 years ago 

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34