The Dairy Game : Attended a Wedding ceremony on the 6th of August,2022

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

Greetings wonderful women in @steemwomensclub, I hope we are all faring well. I'm pulling through by God's perfect will. I want to share with you all a joyful event I enjoyed this month.

Weddings are one of those jolly occasions most of us love to attend. We get the privilege to celebrate with the new couple in the union they just formed. It is a joyous event filled with lots of laughter and many good moments.

IMG_20220806_095949_573.jpg

On the 6th of this month, I honored an elder in my place of worship. He invited me to his daughter's wedding ceremony. Though I didn't know his daughter (the bride) nor her husband to be. But out of regard for the brides, I ticked 6/08/2022 as an eventful day for me.

My Morning Routine

I woke up by 7:Am in the morning and prepared breakfast for the family. Then after that, we had our morning daily text where we considered the bible together as a family, thereafter I had my bath and also bathed my little boy.

We ate our breakfast and I started preparation to attend the wedding. I didn't want to arrive too early at the kingdom hall where the marriage talk will be held, hence I took my time to prepare, applied some little facial make-up. I Dressed up in my Ankara gown and then I went out to take some pictures. It was 9 in the morning.

IMG_20220806_100011_308.jpg

The Marriage Discourse

The marriage discourse was supposed to begin by 10A.M but because of the late arrival of the guest, they started an hour behind schedule. We were all given a jotter bearing the couple's picture as the discourse was about to commence as it contained the songs and order of events/photography.

IMG_20220830_183827.jpg

The couple were encouraged to live by the bible's principles, the husband should love his wife as he loves himself, the wife on the other hand should have deep respect for her husband.

I really learnt more from the bible on how to be a virtuous woman. So after the discourse we headed to the reception hall where the party and celebration will take place.

At The Reception Hall

IMG_20220806_125142.jpg

I really love the way the reception party was organized. The bride's family were first to open the floor with their amazing dance step, just when I thought that I had seen it all the groom's family just took everyone's breath away though they weren't as organized as the bride's family but they sure nailed it with their individual killer moves.

So the best dancers were the groom's family. Wedding is indeed a happy occasion and love is a beautiful thing worth celebrating.

Late hours of the day

By the time we got home it was already past 4pm. I just showered first before preparing dinner and little cereals for my little one. By 7pm, I ate food and fed my Son Tom brown cereal. Gave him a warm bath before we slept.

This was my activity on the 6th of August,2022.

Thank you for reading

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you share Good post 🙏

 2 years ago 

Church program is one of the program I don't like missing when I'm invited for wedding party, I love listen to the word of God and take some lesson home. Congratulations to the couple, I wish them blissful and fruitful home. Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28