Steem Women Club Contest #17 POWER UP Contest for under 500 Sp Members.

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYScsBPdHJxRuADQTxPrLKJ5EedoBEdbvSPhz8BCrJMJkWaU4hKDuf4zGXiXqZexUmeS9toXRZe6f244TLvr2uFrFS2Yg31jvzzxgAggaKowLT.pngsource

Good day everyone in this community.
Firstly I want to thank Almighty God for his grace upon me.
Few weeks ago I join this platform but due to some personal issue (school related and family issue), I wasn't really active.
I login today and I saw this contest when I check for Contest using #contest.
So I read through the rules and I didn't understand so I asked a friend of mine mato about it and he said he will help me to ask one of the moderators in the community.

I waited for him to reply me and finally he replied me and said I can participate since am a woman.
So I decided to Participate, but unfortunately I don't have plenty Steem to power up. I asked mato if he can sell some for me on credits but he said No that he also wants to power up today and he his powering up all the STEEM he have.

But when I checked other Participants entry I saw that most of them converted thier SBD to STEEM and then power up

Since I still have about 4 SBD I decided to sell part of it (3 SBD) to STEEM and power up the STEEM.

So below are the steps of how I sell my SBD to STEEM.

First I log in and click on "Wallet"

Below is the screenshot of my SP and my SBD balance.

Screenshot_20210518-161617.png

I then click on the drop-down menu and select "Market"

Screenshoot below

Screenshot_20210518-161643.png

At the market page I locate buy Steem and I enter the amount of SBD I want to pay and it shows the amount of STEEM I will be collecting

As you can see in the screenshot below, I will be collecting 23.077 STEEM for 3 SBD

Screenshot_20210518-162043.png

I waited for my order to be filled and then I refreshed my wallet and I have the STEEM already.

Note I have 7.542 STEEM before plus the 23.077 STEEM I now have a total of 30.619 liquid STEEM

Screenshot_20210518-164153.png

Powering up STEEM

The process of Powering up simple means converting your liquid STEEM to SP(Steem Power).
As we all know that the more SP you have in your wallet the bigger your voting power.

So let proceed with the process of Powering up

After I have successfully purchased STEEM with my SBD I then proceed to Powering up

I click on the drop-down menu and select power up as shown in the screenshot below

Screenshot_20210518-164211.png

In this page I enter the amount of STEEM I want to power up and click on "Power up"

Screenshot_20210518-164331.png

The next page ask me to confirm the transactions I click "Ok" to confirm it

Screenshot_20210518-164643.png

Now I am required to sign in with my active key which I did and I click on "Sign in" to proceed

Screenshot_20210518-164703.png

I waited for the transaction to be confirmed and approved on the blockchain

Screenshot_20210518-164811.png

Bravo I have successfully powered up 30.619 STEEM

Screenshot_20210518-164841.png

Now I have a total of 34.027 SP

Conclusion.

It not really easy for me, School fees and family challenges have been a hell for me.
But I hope I will overcome everything and focus fully on steemit cause I see myself achieving my dream here.

I want to use this medium to thank @mato445 for guiding me on this platform, I owe you alot and also the entire @steemwomen community I say a big thank you.

I notice a lot of people are powering up big amount of STEEM, but this small power up means a lot to me..
But am excited I power up like they use to say little drop of water make a big ocean.
I know one day I will become a whale 🐋

Best regards : @mistural

Thank you all for reading.
Let power up guys 💪🚀
This is my Introduction post Here

Cc: @ngoenyi
Cc: @mato445

Sort:  

Nice one, I wish you best of luck, and also try and be consistent.
I know you are going through a lot but don't give up and I pray you achieve your dream here.
Once again good luck

Thank you friend, you have really try for me I really appreciate.

 3 years ago 

Congratulations on your successful power up. I wish you success

Hola @mistural fue gran powerup amiga, muchos éxitos en el concurso, me encanto tu post.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much in the Steem women club community for participating in the contest. It is pleasing to increase your power by doing Power Up. Good luck :)

Thank you @steemwomensclub, am glad I join this community.
I hope to achieve a lot here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32