Steem Women's Club Community Contest #6 Promite Your Favorite City || Mérida. Venezuela

in SteemWomen Club4 years ago

Hello friends of SteemWomen's Club, my regards to all the women of this beautiful community. Thank you for organizing this contest. I am very happy to be able to participate.

SAM_1042.JPG


I currently live in the city of Barcelona-Anzoátegui. Venezuela

My favorite city is Merida. Venezuela


Many years ago when I first visited the city of Mérida. Venezuela, I fell in love with this city, it is a spectacularly beautiful city. With wonderful landscapes, a spectacular climate, the food is very rich, and above all the people are very friendly, very friendly and respectful. Fruits and vegetables are very fresh.
I have really thought about going to live there, buy a piece of land and plant vegetables and flowers. I have traveled to Mérida several times, so here are these photographs that I took when I visited this city.
I am happy to share with you friends from SteemWomen Club These beautiful memories of these places full of peace and harmony.

Páramo the Rabbits Mérida Venezuela.


SAM_1045.JPG

The Páramo los Conejos. Mérida Venezuela. It is one of the highest peaks in the Sierra Nevada, with a height of 4,392 meters above sea level. Enjoying this wonderful landscape from the heights.

Mucubají Lagoon


SAM_4499.JPG

Located in the closed snow of the city of Mérida. It is a spectacularly wonderful place, surrounded by mountains and a great variety of vegetation, the climate is dry. I love this place.

Páramo de Gavidia


SAM_1072.JPG

My experience on this trip to Gavidia, a town located 13 km from Mucuchies-Mérida. Venezuela. My visit to this place is indescribable, magical. You just have to live it to explain it better. I traveled with a group of friends to this town, and when we began to enter the place, we reached a point where I told myself I am in another dimension outside of Planet Earth. The energy I felt was something wonderful, a spectacular place.

The Stone Chapel


SAM_4451.JPG

The Capilla de Piedra, is a religious work built with stones, located in the moors of San Rafael de Mucuchies, in the city of Mérida. Venezuela is located at 3,142 meters above sea level, and 30 km from Mérida. It is very visited by countless tourists from different states of our country, and from other countries in the world.

Mountain Landscape- Mérida. Venezuela
Here I am with a group of meditation


SAM_1204.JPG

These photos bring me very good memories in these times, in which it is not possible, or it is not advisable to travel to other cities in our country Venezuela, however my mind can travel at the speed of light, and remember these beautiful moments in my life, which makes me enjoy, and remember again my journey, and stay in the city of Merida. Venezuela. A place that falls in love.

Beautiful Fraijejones


SAM_1179.JPG

Mucumbarí cable car in the city of Mérida. Venezuela


SAM_4354.JPG

The cable car is a tourist transport system in Mérida, it is one of the highest and the second longest in the world for only 500 meters. It has a system of four cable cars, with a total length of 12.5 km that go from Barinitas station in the city of Mérida at about 1,640 meters above sea level to 4,765 meters above sea level at Pico station. Mirror. It really is a wonderful experience, the temperature is wonderful and the mountainous landscape is spectacular.

Monument to the Snowy Dog


SAM_4431.JPG

This monument was built in honor of Simón Bolívar, our liberator, and the Perro Nevado or Mucuchíes, located in the San Rafael de Mucuchíes municipality, Mérida state. Venezuela. I had the pleasure of going to this place and hearing a little about the story of the Snowy Dog.

According to history, the snowy dog was a gift that they gave to the Liberator Simón Bolívar on his victorious return from one of his battles, from there he was his friend and faithful companion until the day he died, June 24, 1821.
I had contact with one of them, and they are a breed of very large, friendly, docile, affectionate, brave and very intelligent dogs.

Dog Mucuchie, which refers to the Snowy Dog of the Liberator Simón Bolívar Hermoso Perro. This beautiful animal is charming.


SAM_4445.JPG

Botanical Garden in the city of Merida, Venezuela


SAM_4833.JPG

This photo takes me back to this place, where I spent a magical day in full contact with nature, the flowers, the sound of the wind, the breeze, the song of the birds and the variety of flowers found in this beautiful place, very close to the city.

Beautiful Orchids


SAM_4734.JPG

SAM_1134.JPG


I am pleased to invite @ benavides54, @franyeligonzalez to this contest


Thank you for supporting this community and this contest @ steemcurator01, @ steemcurator02, @booming, @steemit.


Thanks for viewing and reading my publication

All images are my own
Camera: Digital Samsung PL120
Location: Venezuela
by: @mirla33

Sort:  

hi @mirla33 I've approved your contest entry.Many women dream Merida. I have read this many times. You witnessed magnificent views. You are very motivated at this bad time. Thermal is one of the activities I enjoy.
You have prepared a quality shipment. Thanks for participating in the contest and community. Good luck :)

Thank you @steemwomensclub for your valuable comment, for your appreciation and support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49