Steem Women Club Contest #11 'RECYCLING' | Lamp made with soda can

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago
Greetings to all the women of this great Steem women club community. Since I have been here in this community, I have enjoyed these contests a lot, it is wonderful the ability that all women have to create and do beautiful things. I am happy to participate in this Recycling contest, I really had years that I did not do these beautiful creative tasks with materials that in many cases we throw them away. Thanks to @steemwomensclub for reminding me how beautiful this is and how much I have enjoyed doing this presentation.


Usually when we buy a soda or juice from a can, we drink the liquid and vote the container as a waste, however when I saw the theme of the contest I immediately came to mind the can of soda that had been in storage for long time.

I really enjoyed making this lamp, it brought back fond memories of my childhood, when my mother made this kind of ornaments.

Lamp with soda can


IMG_20210307_153926.jpg

Materials


IMG_20210307_141849.jpg


1 Aluminum can
1 A cutter
1 Candle
A piece of sandpaper
1 A marker
1 a screwdriver
1 square or ruler

Steps for the elaboration:

  1. Sand the top of the can to release the lid. You can also use a can opener to remove the lid.

    foto1.jpg

    IMG_20210307_144354-1.jpg

    foto.jpg

  2. Mark the dots on the top and bottom of the soda can, with 1 cm distance between each point. Then draw the lines, preferably with the use of a ruler.

    foto6.jpg


    foto165.jpg

  3. Use the cutter to make the holes at the end of each line, and continue sliding the cutter down until we reach the other point very delicately.

    foto4.jpg

  4. Pass the screwdriver under each strip to smooth and stretch them one by one.

    foto3.jpg

  5. Once all the cuts are ready, we flex it downwards so that it takes this shape.

    IMG_20210307_153503.jpg

  6. We introduce the candle inside the lamp.

    foto2.jpg

  7. We light the candle with a lighter or matches.

    foto1.jpg

  8. This is the end result. Here we have the lamp on, with external light in the place.

    IMG_20210307_153926.jpg

  9. The lamp on with the room light off.

    IMG_20210307_154604.jpg


I invite @benavides54, @sacra97 to the contest

Thank you @steemwomensclub for organizing this great contest.

Thanks to the support of @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02 @booming1 and @booming04

Thanks for viewing and reading my publication
Images taken with my Blu G6 cell phone
by: @mirla33

Sort:  

Muy práctico. Y se ven muy lindos.

Hola, Gracias @riveradc por tu comentario. Es cierto se ven lindos, se pueden hacer muchas cosas con las latas de aluminio. Difusores, flores, etc.

 3 years ago 

Genial genial, felicidades, bien merecido el voto! Se ve muy bonito.

Hola @isgledysduarte muchas gracias por tu comentario, me alegra que te haya gustado.

Que bonito, la iluminación es muy armoniosa, gracias por compartir tan bella creación a través del reciclaje!

Saludos :)

Gracias por tu buen comentario @yulirosario27, me alegra que te haya gustado.

this looks great!

Súper practica esta idea, me encantó @mirla33 muchísimas gracias por la invitación.

Gracias mi querida amiga @sacra97.

Esta lámpara sin duda es mi favorita. Es tan perfecta y una idea súper creativa. Muchas gracias por participar. Nos vemos en el próximo concurso. Xoxoxoxo

Buenos días @Saracampero, gracias por tu apreciación, me alegra que te haya gustado la lámpara. si, es genial, tambien se pueden hacer difusores, y flores con las latas de aluminio. Mi mamá me inspiro. En mi niñez observé a mi mamá hacer este tipo de adornos, ella los hacia solo, sin velas. Saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31