THEDIARYGAME SEASON 3 FOR 12/1/2022||ATTENDING THE TRADITIONAL MARRIAGE ||MY COURSE MATE FROM SCHOOL ||10% TO @STEEMWOMENSCLUB

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

PhotoCollage_1641965836046.png

Hello dear friends and fellow women in steemwomens club community, the traditional marriage i attend the same village with my course mate that got married In Imo state.

Today is another story of how I got visited by my fellow women steemians who came from the same state and their village is close by mine. I also attended the traditional marriage ceremony of my course mate in school that got married and i wish her well i believe soon i will be married too.

I had invited them over ever since I learned that they were in their village, imo state which is just about 50 kilometers away from my own village. I told them that they could visit me in the village because I knew I was going to travel for the traditional marriage 💍.

When I got to my village, I contacted them and they decided to visit on that 11th so that they will help and do some others work because that how we do thing if our course mate is getting married we will joined hands 👋 👋 together and Work. The fellowing day is the marriage 💍 we steemwomen is always good to help ourselves and people that invited us for traditional marriage to make sure everything goes well in the occasion.

In the morning we took noodles With eggs as our breakfast before we will go and take our bath and dress up for the traditional marriage.

PhotoCollage_1641965532709.png

I got dressed to go to my course mate traditional marriage before they will arrive. On my way going out of the house, I got a call from her that they have gotten to our village river. Wow 😲😲,they were close already. I went out and directed them. I just took them to our house but we didn't waste time there.

They were already done with the food preparation. I just took food from the one prepared and gave them along with water and drink. We prepared a locally grown rice since we are known for that.

The major things done are to invite the members of the high table to take their seat, followed by opening prayer, then the kola is shared. After the bride will be invited with a special song for her to come and welcome guests, she came with powder which she will rub on guests to indicate her acceptance of them to the ceremony.

PhotoCollage_1641967857821.png

He will tell her to go and search for the groom that she showed him as her husband so that everyone present will bear witness that she has married and then see who the husband is. She will then move round the place in search of the husband.

PhotoCollage_1641969034783.png

The husband will seat in an unsuspecting area to enable her search thoroughly. As she passes by, some men will be inviting her to give them the drink, that they are the choosen one. Well, if she gives the drink to another man, that will be the end of the marriage. So finally, she found the husband, handed him over the cup of wine and he drank. Then he replaced the wine with some cash, gave back to her and the accompanied her to her father who then gave them his blessings

PhotoCollage_1641967940617.png

CONCLUSION

Welcome back from my diary. I believe you enjoyed the story? Thank you all for reading through. I still have more things that took place in my village which I may likely share with you again if I have the time. I love you all

Cc: @steemwomensclub
Cc: @svm038

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48