Steem Women Club Community Contest: My Natural Hair - Cared For Naturally//1/03/2021//@meymeyshops

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

INTRODUCTION
My name is Mercy Orji, let me narrate how I take care of my natural, un-permed black hair. I flaunt this my not-too-short-not long hair that people often come closer to touch it because they often got confused as to whether it is a wig or just my hair. The confusion to those who come to feel my hair arises due to its blackness, shiny and soft texture. So follow through as I explain in simple terms.

I use to have long African hair like my mother and some of my sisters do have same. But I started perming it decades of years back until about two years now when I stopped putting relaxer on my hair because it began to break, changed colours and scanty. I was often fighting dandruff as well as the hassles of passing through the pains of hot relaxer.

HOW I RECOVERED AND RESCUED MY HAIR
Someone taught me about applying natural ingredients like Aloevera gel to my hair to regrow it and make it strong. So I began the journey of:

  • Planting aloevera behind my house
  • Cutting one hand of the aloevera, open it and scooping its gel onto a plate
  • After washing my hair with soup and warm water then I'll apply the gel on my whole hair and massage it thoroughly.
  • I'll comb the hair and pack it together.
  • And allow it to dry. I don't wash it out at all.

image.png
image source
Gradually, my hair began to come back alive courtesy of Aloevera

Why did aloevera helped my hair come back alive? It has a wealth of BENEFITS TO THE HUMAN HAIR which include but not limited to:

  • It contains essential vitamins necessary for hair cell growth like Vitamins A, C, E.
  • It also contains Vitamin B12 which keeps the hair from breakage making remain shiny.
    The above few benefits and more made my hair lively and of course I use it regularly.

Next is applying natural oil to my hair. I use Shea Butter Oil. I happen to come in contact with one man that dissolve Shea Butter (Ori in my dialect), adding it sweet scent and then package it in a bottle. There's no chemical addictive or colouring to it so one can even make it a body oil for those whose skins a rough.

IMG_20210225_135933.jpg

This Shea Butter Oil have really helped my hair to be shinny and succulent. After washing and drying my hair, not with electric dryer, no no but drying from natural air mostly in the evening hours. Then the next morning while dressing to move out, I'll rub the shear butter oil all over my hair and massage it well before combing out. It makes my easy to comb, as well as shiny.

Two benefits I've noticed from the usage of Shea Butter Oil are:

  • It has stopped my hair from itching my scalp
  • It has also protected my hair from ultraviolet rays so that my hair no longer breaks and fall out because like aloevera, shea butter contains essential vitamins good for hair loss.

I inherited gray hairs from my mother whose hair before her death was all white. I remember when I was in my early teens, she will tell me and my younger sister to come pick out those early gray hairs. Well I grew gray hair in my late twenties. This sometimes caused some embarrassments to my personality so I began dying my hair from then onward till today, I still dye my hair to black. Fortunately, it doesn't cause any harm to my hair as some people complain about theirs.

I know the reason, my hair is naturally cared for without chemicals not hot dryer. So peruse me and my sweet eye-catching, natural black hair.

Image_1242.png

MYXJ_20210208172553_fast.jpg

MYXJ_20210211155741_fast.jpg

1585218777650.jpg

Thank you so much my fellow women for coming so far with me. I appreciate you my dear sister @ngoenyi.

My warmest regards.

CC: @steemcurator01
CC: @steemcurator02
CC: @booming04

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Wow, this is amazing. Your hair looks very attractive no wonder they were touching and wondering if it is your hair or wig. If I happen to see you I will do the same. Haha. Alovera is such an amazing natural hair care. And you did great growing them in your house. You should have shown us the picture of the garden. Thank you for taking part in this contest. Keep post your quality contents here.

With much love my lady. Thanks

I have approved your participation in the contest. I am so glad you took the time to take care of your hair. Every woman deserves care. . I am glad that you share useful information with us. Your hair shines beautifully. Thank you very much for participating in the contest:) We Are Stronger Together!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62