CONTEST #31 Celebration for the New Year ! Women's Special Recipe Cake or Food | ALL FOR THE NEW YEAR// 20% to steemwomen club

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

Hello ladies how are we all doing hope we are all doing well.

img_1640814770404.jpg

I am here to participate in this contest, I did two things to celebration the new year Which are food and baking of cake.

Firstly what I did was I cook fried rice, with chicken and salad for the family in celebration for the new year.

img_1640810581885_1.jpg

The recipes I use were

Rice
Fried rice mesola spice
Vegetable oil
Green pea
Bayleave
Carrot
Benny chicken flavor stock
Cabbage
Salt
Cubes
Tumeric
Fresh Pepper

Firstly I wash my rice and parboiled it, I make sure is a little bit soft , then I season my chicken and cook it for some minute and then put my vegetable oil in my frying pan and make the oil hot before I fry my chicken.

After that I wash my green pea and carrot very well, I use iron sponge to wash my carrot so that it will remove the diet very well, after washing them I use my cutting knife and slice it in cubes both the carrot and green pea.

img_1640811676285.jpg

After that I slice my onions place an empty pot on fire then add my vegetable oil allow it to boil later I add my green pea, carrot, onions and my cubes with the Benny chicken flavor stock then allowed it fry well for some minute then bring it down. After that I put my pot on fire pour my parboiled rice then add the stock of the chicken then and mesola fried rice spice, add maggi cubes and salt and pepper to taste then I allowed it to boil when the water is almost dry I pour in my fried vegetables to the rice then turn it so that it can mixed well then cover my pot till the water in the rice dry very well then bring down my food and is ready for consumption.

IMG_20211225_180955_658.jpg

After cooking the rice I prepare my salad with the following ingredients
Green pea
Carrot
Sweet corn
Carbage and bama mayonnaise
I mixed everything together and my salad was ready.

Later I bake cake for the family and this is my first time of baking cake so I did it in my own way.

The recipes for the cake are

Flour
Sugar
Butter
Vanilla flavor
Baking powder
Milk
Egg

I first of all beat my butter and sugar very well, I turn it clock wise so that it will rise, I turned it till the mixture became white and smooth and a little oily

IMG_20211229_151832_567.jpg

I did it in the Manuel way since I don't have mixer after that I add my egg and milk and flavor then mix it well then add my flour that I sheeft
Then turn it till every thing mixed well.

IMG_20211229_170117_424.jpg

Then oil my cake pan after oiling I spread flour powder in the pan so that my cake will not get burn,

IMG_20211229_170745_988.jpg

after that I pour in my mixture into my pan

IMG_20211229_171310_174.jpg

Then heat it in a low temperature after llike 10 minutes I checked it has puff up.

IMG_20211229_173648_071.jpg

Then I use the tip of my tea spoon to check if it has done, so when I checked it was done so I bring down my cake from the fire. Then allowed it to cool.

IMG_20211229_174737_543.jpg

Then I prepare my icing sugar with just egg then I add the color I want the use it to wrap my cake.

img_1640814570557.jpg

CONCLUSION

I am so happy for this contest and it has helped us to celebrate new year in advance.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQHgwNkWFLaEtLAfLi83MMrnc5EYE2fr9rk655iW9wCKuFSaw2cD6kGNQyEUHBaNTCwi3aAnJbQ.png

###Thank you

@steemwomenclub
@ngoenyi
@ijelady

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

That New Year can taste in your side ehhh. Just looking at what you've prepared has left me salivating for a taste. Especially for your cake🥰. I hope you celebrate well with your family.

 2 years ago 

Yes .y dear we celebrate very well and thank you for going through my post

 2 years ago 

I'm sure this is going to taste great.
Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Yes it really taste good

 2 years ago 

I like your simple and tasty recipe. Good luck for contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

I wish the best 8n this contest

 2 years ago 

Amen

Wish just chicken could find it real expression before me right now, what a taste yummy recipe. Wish you good luck in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Welcome.

Chicken looks yummy

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66758.87
ETH 3484.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17