What I Do As A Stay-at-Home Mom | Juggling Multiple Roles

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Hello Beautiful Women and All Steemians out there!

Others may say that being a Stay-at-home mom is not a challenging role. This does not hold true to me. Though I love my role as a mom to our children, sometimes juggling my time at home with taking care of them, house chores and not to mention the things I do online, is quite a challenge. But I like this challenge because I am at the comforts of our home.

women.jpg
Me with our girls. One is making faces. LOL

The following are the things I do at home. Thanks to my husband for the help always. Since most of the time he is working at home, he got to help me with a lot of things.

Prepare Food

It is common for mothers to prepare food for the family. In my case, I don't do all the cooking. Husband is helping me with this and I am GRATEFUL! As parents, we make sure that our children are well fed and got the vitamins and minerals they need for growth.

women5.jpg
Bitter gourd with eggs.

We are glad that our girls got the habit of eating fruits and vegetables.

Education

Since the pandemic started, learning is done at home. So it is our role as parents to teach our children with the school's Learning Modules. Thankfully I'm not doing this alone. I have my husband to assist me with this. Two of our children are already in school. If it's module time, I will be in-charge for one child and the other one will be taught by him.

women2.jpg
our children doing their modules.

This is not actually an easy task I tell you! LOL But we are surviving hahah Hoping our children are learning.

House Chores

Aside from taking care of the children, the house needs to be cared for! and the laundry!! LOL But don't I worry, husband is there to the rescue! THANK YOU!!Can you imagine my sigh of relief?? LOL I am one lucky wife! LOL

Take Care of My Health

Last December, I had my Annual Physical Examination and found out I have High bad cholesterol in my blood. I need to watch my diet and do physical exercise to lower the level of cholesterol. I did some medications and of course I need to be serious with my regular exercise. I do the Walk At Home for 30-mins. I just follow Youtube video so I need not go outside. I used to do it daily. Now I do it three times a week. I need to make sure I will not forget to do exercise if I want my health to improve. After all Health is Wealth!

women3.jpg
Me after my exercise.

Online Activities

Steemit and other online activities is part of my daily routine. I make sure I give time to post and engage in the platform. I also shoot videos weekly with my husband for my Youtube Channel. It is my committment to upload atleast one video of a food recipe every week! Busy right? LOL This is what I do to help earn income for the family. I enjoy and love what I do!

Others (Garden)

I have mentioned several times about our garden. I need to allocate time to take care of our plants too. It gives us additional food and gardening time for me is a time to take a break in facing my computer or my cellphone. Our children is helping me with this one. They help me with watering. Keeping the plants hydrated.

women4.jpg
Our Vegetable Garden.

These are just some of the things I do at home. Not to mention my role as a wife and other roles I have for our Church.

So being a Stay-at-home mom for me is a busy and challenging role. A big shout out to all Stay-at-home moms out there! Salute to all of you!

Are you a stay-at-home mom? Please tell me on comments. :)

Thank you @steemwomensclub for this Community of EMPOWERED WOMEN which I am a part of.

I am glad I am able to share here what I do as a mother, wife and woman. More power to this community.

That's all for now. Keep safe everyone and stay healthy!

Love,

@me2selah

161582037_1803417236494825_2926331380855676194_n (1).png

#thediarygame
#steemit

Sort:  

Hmm dili lalim ang just at home mom...sobra pa sa nag work. Yon nga lang dili kalas ug lipistik ug sinina e suot daily.

 3 years ago 

walay katapusan na work. eheh wa kalas lipstick pero if makailis gani panlakaw mga anak tanong dayun, Where are u going mommy hahahah

Salute sayo ate @me2selah sa pagiging wonder mom sa family mo. Ate nice ung banner mo. Kanino ka nag pagawa?

 3 years ago 

maraming salamat! gagawin ang lahat hehe kay @kennyroy, willing sya gumawa for steemit philippines.

You are a loving mother ate.. 😊😊

Great job ..salute all.moms out there specially stay home mommy..mahirap.na trabaho ,never ending.Godbless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73