My Achievement Task 1 in the SteemWomen Club Community | 10% Beneficiary for @womenclubcharity

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Hello Beautiful Women of The Steem Women Club Community!

How are you all? I hope everyone is safe and healthy!

I am making this post in response to the call of the community for verification. I have been around the community for months now and I have participated to some of its contests. For this post, I have set 10% beneficiary for @womenclubcharity.

IMG_20210912_155447.jpg

ABOUT ME

I am Methuselah Yuson, also known as @me2selah here on Steemit. I am 39 years of age and I am from Cebu City, Philippines. I am a stay-at-home mom since our first child was born in 2012. I am a mother of three girls. I am a graduate of Bachelor's Degree in Computer Applications at Silliman University, Dumaguete City, Philippines. So I got a little background about computers and its applications.

IMG_20210912_094401.jpg
Me with our three daughters.

I've been with Steemit since February 2018. I was invited by @puroypoi to join Steemit and became acquainted with Steem and SBD. It was then that I knew that such digital currencies exist. I've known Bitcoin in 2015 but I was not really that incline before to dig more about cryptocurrency. I became inactive in Steemit for so many reasons, then I made a come back late last year and early this year. I've learned how to trade a little through the help of my friends here who are also crypto enthusiasts. I've been active since then and made a lot of new friends here. I am happy a came back!

MY PASSION AND HOBBIES

I love cooking and baking as well. Making desserts in particular. This passion of mine led me to create a Youtube Channel. I've started to upload videos since August of 2019 up until now. I do my own video editing. If you want to check it out, you can click this link.

Aside from cooking I love music! and I love to Sing!!! It's kind of a stress reliever for me when I sing. I just want to express myself in songs and sing my heart out through Videoke. Back then when I was single, I used to join choir at church. Now at home, we sing the videoke with my children and husband.


Sample of my song covers.

When the pandemic started last year, my family and I started a vegetable garden. We don't have big space at home, but we utilized our unfinished balcony to a garden. We use recycled materials as pots. In a way, helping we are our environment through recycling. It is more than a year now that we had the garden. Since then, we had a bunch of harvest with the vegetables that we planted. Gardening has become one of my hobbies.

240593340_1438281323209626_5205357819200662727_n.jpg
Some of our plants.

I also love to travel and go to places with my family. But right now, traveling is not a good option to do. But before this pandemic, we have gone to places with our children. My husband and I love to bring our children to places that will give them first hand experience specially with nature. So there, we all love to travel and explore.

20191129_173910.jpg
Photo taken during our visit to the Cebu Ocean Park.

What types of posts are you looking for written by others?

For the time I've been here in Steemit, I have read different posts. I love reading posts like the places they've been, food they've eaten. Member's life stories and experiences. Experiences of real people that relates real feelings. And I am grateful I have the opportunity to know these things. I've also read posts on how this platform has helped them in many ways.

What types of posts are you thinking of creating and Have created?

Since I love to cook, sing and travel, my posts will really evolve around these topics but of course I will not limit myself. I might touch some other topics that I am interested.

How did I Find Steemit?

As I mentioned above, I was invited by my friend, @puroypoi to join Steemit. He is not that active in the platform now but I was inviting him to come back to blogging here. I will invite him again.

I have invited my husband @arjayyuson to Steemit too. Here is the link of the post I made about it here in our community.

I guess that is all for me as my introduction and for verification. Thank you for reading this far.

Thank you @steemwomenclub for this community of amazing women. And thank you to all community moderators and country representatives. I hope with this post I will get my VERIFIED Badge. Thank you!

Until next time. Keep safe and be healthy!

Love,

@me2selah

footer.png
Footer by @kennyroy.

me2selah.gif
Gif by @baa.steemit.

steemitachievers.gif
Gif by @junebride.

#verification
#steemitblog

Sort:  
 3 years ago 
Welcome to Steem Women's Club Community dear sister . We are glad to see you here sis ❤❤❤ Thanks for joining to the great women's community. You will get:
  1. You will always get votes for your quality content from @steemwomenclub
  2. Every day there is a choice of 5 quality posts that will get votes from the curators
  3. Every week there is a contest that you can enter.
  4. The admins and moderators of the community are very welcoming and friendly.

We are waiting for your next post. Thank you for being part of this great women's community.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the warm welcome and this information. Am I a verified member now? or is there other things I need to do to get the badge?

Thank you so much!

 3 years ago 

Yes of course
I have verified you dear sister
😊😍🥰

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much! I am excited to join upcoming contests in the community.

Thanks once again and take care!

 3 years ago 

You are welcome sis
😊😍🥰

Welcome to SteemWomen Club, Sis, looking forward for your future post especially your recipes and singing.

 3 years ago 

thank you Ate!

 3 years ago 

Welcome the steemwomen club sister!!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you Sister!

Hi Met, ngayon ko lang napasyalan ito pasensya na. tried to upvote it pero alang dagdag, kahit nirepeat ko na sya. Oo nga inactive na ko dito. Sa kabila nag uumpisa na hahaha

 3 years ago 

Balik ka na Poi hehe join ka sa Steemit Philippines. Gawa ka verification post.

Verification post anu yun? bago dito?

 3 years ago 

Verification post sa Steemit Philippines Community. Para maging eligible ka to join sa mga contes sa community like ng diary games at photo contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64320.49
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54