THE DIARY POST/ 18TH JANUARY 2022/ SIT-AT-HOME CONTINUES / 20% BENEFICIARY @steemwomenclub/ BY @marydexplorer

Greetings my fellow steemians,
It's been a boring day at home today as the sit-at-home order in the Eastern part of the country Nigeria continues. I was at home through out today no where to go.

Ever since this sit-at-home started I always relax in bed for a while in the morning before getting out of bed. So today I woke up by 7:05 but I intentionally layed on the bed because there's nothing much to do today so I decided to just lay there and relax for a while.

Few minutes later, I got up and got started with my morning chores after which I brushed my teeth and had a bath then had my clothes on. I wasn't feeling hungry that morning so my breakfast had to wait until when I was ready for it.

IMG_20220119_164857.jpg
my seminar work

Since I wasn't ready for breakfast, I decided to start writing my seminar which was given to me in school(Abia State Polytechnic Nigeria) by my supervisor, so I was able to cover from the Abstract to the Background information on the topic of "MICROBIOLOGICAL QUALITY OF FOOD SUPPLEMENTS " . I started writing from morning till afternoon towards 12:00pm so I decided to go for a break.

IMG_20220117_150112.jpg
The cloudy sky

As I stepped out to the balcony I just realized that it was cloudy and so ready to pour any moment , even inside the house was already dark due to the thickness of the dark cloud in the sky.

After a while it started to rain, I quietly entered inside the house and then I was already feeling hungry so I got something to eat. After which I went to the bed and sat down then began to play my puzzle game as the rain was still pouring down.

As I was still sitting on the bed playing the game my eyes were seriously closing for sleep so I just kept my phone and layed down to get some sleep.

It was already 6:09pm when I woke up by then the rain had stopped,the way time flies when you're at home eeh it surprises me sometimes, I got up from the bed and continued with my seminar work, around 8:30pm I had my bath and drank a cup of Lipton then I still went back to my seminar writing, I was writing till I got exhausted and I felt like going to bed to sleep for the night. I layed on the bed till I fell asleep.

It was really a boring day, everybody in the house traveled so it's just me and the house for now.

Thank you for reading through my post 🤗

@steemwomenclub
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I am really tired of this lockdown to be honest but we can't do anything but to endure. Time really flies but the least you were able to achieve something.

Hello dear thanks for dropping by

The sit-at-home order will surely come to an end some day

We will surely overcome this

Is well my dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65407.18
ETH 3576.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48